Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Adam_J_D

33 Chapel Hill, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am from North Mississippi/Memphis, TN area but now reside in this the state of North Care-o-lina. Making photographs all old timey-like and making music are my life - more on the music side of things these days. Cooking, gardening, day trips, and reading are other things that I rather enjoy. I'm also a fan of exercise in the form of running and a hodgepodge of mild sporting activities such as soccer, tennis, and basketball. If I could make two things disappear, it would be the existence of Thomas Kincaid (whoa! Did I manifest that?! Now, to erase his work...) and the over use of synthesizer voice in pop music.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Balancing my passion for creating with the requirement of obtaining funds to "pay the rent" (i.e. a day job). This day job happens to be a nonprofit organization devoted to the arts.

When I'm not writing/recording my own muzak, I'm bassing it up in a local popular rock music outfit...

Personally, I strive to decrease my dependence on the consumer culture by growing my own food and overall living modestly.

Traveling, biking, and photographing are things I am trying to combine and do more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmm. How can I be more redundant? Let me think. Oh, other things I'm good at would be...reading Noam Chomsky and slowly, forgetting I turned the coffee on, and doodling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my camera(s)...or my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
House of Leaves, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The People's History of the United States, The Dark Tower series, Cosmos, anything by Alan Moore

God Bless America, Excision, Harold and Maude, The Night of the Hunter, The Comedy, Amèlie, Drive, Manufacturing Consent, and...Step Brothers

I don't really watch television hardly ever anymore, but I certainly watched my fair share of Mythbusters, nerdishly Battlestar Galactica, and Metalocalypse.

currently: Nomeansno, Anna Calvi, Ariel Pink, Cibo Matto!!, Blue Oyster Cult, Cornelius, David Bowie, Nick Cave, Voivod and Sly & the Family Stone

hmm, when in doubt, always breakfast
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My hands. Food.

Other things that would be especially inconvenient: a musical instrument of some sort, taste buds, my boots, and coffee

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!