Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Adamame_

36 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a full-time musician and also finishing up my last year of law school. Why did you go to law school, you ask? Well, it's a long existential conversation that should probably be broached on a date over a few drinks.

However, you'll be happy to hear that despite possible cynical motivations, I am planning on making my living for the immediate future. I moved to NYC just go to law school and soak up a little musician stuff on the side. That plan didn't work as planned and my music career is going much, much better than I ever could have anticipated. Law is kinda my fall-back plan.

My regular gig these days is playing in the house band for Sleep No More (It is a lot of fun and one of the perks of the job is that I get a ton of free whiskey.) I also play in a band called Postmodern Jukebox that makes a lot of covers that are released on YouTube.

Also, I am originally from the San Francisco Bay Area.

UPDATE: I just moved to Park Slope and am always down for a spontaneous, casual drink or a quick lap around Prospect Park.
What I’m doing with my life
I guess I used my ammo for this one already.
I’m really good at
Playing the bass, memorizing jokes, picking vacation spots, running long distances, and quips…I got quips.

Apparently, being a part of viral internet videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBmCJEehYtU
The first things people usually notice about me
My striking racial ambiguity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ramen, pho, banh mi, Mongolian BBQ, izakaya, tacos/burritos, Trader Joe's, Taldé

Prince, Björk, the Talking Heads, Thurston Moore, Beck, Neko Case, Tom Waits, The Books, J.S. Bach, Igor Stravinsky, "Yacht Rock," old school hip hop, funk/soul/R&B, Dr. Dog, Arthur Russell, the Clash, the Beach Boys, New Order, M83, Duke Ellington, Jamie Lidell. Lately, I've been binging on this French electronic group MythSyzer.

the Wire, Coen Brothers movies, Sci-fi, Wes Anderson movies, Settlers of Cataan…and, just like most people, I am a little obsessed with Game of Thrones.
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes, my musical instruments, whiskey, espresso, Asian cuisine, my vast collection of porcelain dolls (one of these is a lie).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music and how to make a decent living through it. How to live bi-coastally.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing a gig, seeing a show or drinking a beer and bantering it up somewhere. Sometimes, I've been known to rock a karaoke night…
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've seen Björk perform 8 times.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to go running, drinking, dancing, karaoke-ing or playing music.

You would be excited about the possibility of going on a long camping/backpacking trip or spending the entire day alternating between lying in bed watching Ted talks, cooking elaborate meals and _______.

Bonus points for girls who can appreciate/complement/or in the alternative, tolerate my ridiculous sense of humor.

**Nota Bene: Let's not overthink this. You can "like" me or send a super short message and if I am into you I will most likely write you back. No need for anything epic but if you're feeling inspired, then feel free.