Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AdamantlyAnnie

25 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from LA, I moved to NY after graduating from UCLA [where I basically earned my degree by going to the beach--is there really any better way to do it? I think not.] to pursue a career in publishing. I speak four different languages in varying levels of fluency . At one point in my life, I was completely fluent in German (from holding conversations with random strangers at Christmas markets to writing seminar papers)--I'd taken 7 years of German then studied abroad for a semester in Vienna and now about the most I manage these days without looking like a complete fool is ordering a beer and some warm apple cake with fresh whipped cream (German language buddies welcome!).

Generally known for my sarcastic retorts and my playfully (painfully) candid nature, I’m looking for someone in New York who is fun, simultaneously enthralling (think spontaneous weekend getaway to hike some obscure mountain upstate) and relaxing (think stroll in the park or along the water) to be around and, and is generally open-minded and adventurous —and if we happen to be attracted to each other, so much the better.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm basically a midwife for books.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing (the ones that start in your stomach); preparing a wonderful meal and then devouring it like a polite wolf; sleeping anywhere, anytime (though my bed is my natural habitat); doing what I want.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1) My dimples
2) My smile
3) My laugh
4) My sass
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Barring life-sustaining things life water, food, air, etc. (for all you smart mouths out there), I would say I could pretty much do without anything if I really put my mind to it. However, here's a list of things (in no particular order) I'd never want to imagine my life without:

1) Denim shirts--of which I have too many..
2) Long runs followed by long hot showers
3) Good coffee
4) BBQ sauce--the good stuff.
5) The sun (learned this one the hard way after moving to NY)
6) My bed (and my bed time tea)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-What I want out of life and how to get it.

-When I can go to bed.

-What I'm going to eat next.

-To eat or to sleep? That is the question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hitting the gym and then grabbing dinner and/or drinks with friends or just going for a nice long run and then curling up in bed with the book I've been dying to read all week. I like my me-time..usually more than I like most people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You're going to have to work for this one.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you can make me laugh. With your first message.