Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AdventureGerl

48 F Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jan 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love discovery, spontaneity, world travel, creativity. I am playful yet serious. A hopeful cynic. A nice girl with an edge. Complicated yet simple. Straight with a twist. Well-educated and still learning. Hiker, kayaker and urban explorer. Deep conversationalist and casually funny. Globe trotter and home body. Raised in Boston, but prefer CA. Midwestern parents, but I'm told I look a little Greek. I'm not sure about online dating, but I'm open to the possibility. I'm looking for friendship first and if the connection feels right, then ideally a long-term relationship will unfold... where together life is more inspiring and more passionate than apart. I love my life and my career, but I understand how magical life can become when shared with a kindred spirit under the sun, in the rain, on top of a mountain, around the world, or in the comfort of home sweet home...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to give something back to everyone I meet and create a sense of possibility wherever I go. I like to go running, biking, watch sports, see concerts, take weekend adventures, spend time with friends, read, learn and experience all the amazing things on this planet. I am an extroverted introvert. An art lover who can't draw and a food lover that doesn't really cook. I used to play violin and piano, but now love acoustic guitar and rock music. I love throwing parties, but I'm shy. I enjoy a huge events out with high energy or a low-key night curled up at home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Packing my passport and a small bag for a big trip.
Putting myself in other people's shoes.
Seeing the humor in things.
Finding a new way. Enjoying today. Mending fences.
Feigning ignorance. Playing devil's advocate.
Reading between the lines. Missing the point.
Making plans to be spontaneous.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Perhaps you can tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Stephen Colbert is my favorite alum. Jon Stewart is my favorite New Yorker. Hedley's Kiss You Inside Out is my newest favorite song. I have such a wide interest in music, movies and books, that it would be best shared in person.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things that make me laugh. Inspiration. Exceptional companionship. Wonderful friendships. Moments of true joy. Good health. Spending time outside in open spaces.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Have you ever noticed that after you've worked hard and hit a wall, once you move away from the problem, that only then the answer appears? After we've stopped searching for it?

Can thoughts become things?
Will zombies attack?
The day I can say I've gone on my last first date.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something in my profile rings a bell, cracked a smile or made you laugh... and if someday you too hope to shut down your OKC profile for good.