Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AdventurousArts

27 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I need a tennis partner!!!

If I had to choose one word to describe me, I'd go with PASSION. Of all my interests, the biggest one is my friends and family, because no matter what else you have, life is empty without love. Beyond that, I love music (I play the piano and compose), I love acting (I was a theatre major), and I love playing tennis. Other interests include drawing, reading, good movies, good food, fitness, and just about anything to do with being outdoors. And travel! Also... I had time for some volunteering and such when I was in school, but I want to do more of that. I feel very lucky with all the opportunities I've had, and giving back to the world is very important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'll be starting grad school in August (2013) to earn my MSW (Master of Social Work). I'm interested in mental health counseling, especially in under-served communities, and working with social justice oriented organizations in the future. Currently I work in the service industry to pay the bills, and intern with a research project that studies PTSD (Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
recent favorite books: everything by Sherman Alexie, A People's History of the United States, The Color Purple, The Kite Runner, the writings of Thich Nhat Hanh, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Sex at Dawn, The Hunger Games, Ender's Game, The Graveyard Book, Neverwhere, Coraline, The Four Agreements, The Lord of the Rings.

Movies: The Star Wars Trilogy (the real one), Gladiator, The Last of the Mohicans, Into the Wild, Smoke Signals, Muppet Treasure Island, The Emperor's New Groove, Monsters, Inc., LA Confidential, The Sting, Fight Club, The Dark Knight, Pitch Black, The Matrix, Serenity, Silver Linings Playbook, The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Shows: The Wire, Six Feet Under, Game of Thrones, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly.

Music: U2, The Roots, Angel Haze, lots of other random hip-hop, Gnarls Barkley, Chvrches, Florence and the Machine, Coldplay, Jump Little Children, Vangelis, Hans Zimmer, Habib Koité, Howard Shore, Rachmaninoff, and more.

Food: everything, especially healthy stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family. Music. Physical activity. Sunlight on the trees. Laughter. Your mom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can leave the world better than I found it.

How do I find people to play tennis with me?
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you hold yourself to the highest standards - physically, intellectually, and morally.