Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:22pm
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Catholicism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Although I grew up outside of Chicago and it's a significant part of who I am, I consider myself a New Yorker.
If you meet me, it's possible that I'll sport 36 to 72 hours of scruff, and occasionally an actual beard. It has flecks of red and grey. Consider yourself warned.
I'm 40, although most people who meet me for the first time think that I'm in my early 30s. Rest assured that it's not my maturity level that makes people think as much...well, let's hope not.
I'll eat or at least try almost anything once.
While my current professional pursuits are more corporate than creative, I have an MFA and I tend to identify with creative/liberal types.
I've never met a dog I didn't like.
I love large bodies of water.
I love dirty small dives that serve strong drinks.
I also like to class it up and indulge at great restaurants.
I like the smell of hardware stores, and I really like to fix things with my hands.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in advertising technology, although I spent the first ten years of my professional life in the TV/film industry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
If you're that great at it, you shouldn't have to tell people. At least that's my motto.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually the parrot or the eye patch.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
iPhone playlists include LCD Soundsystem, Lord Huron, My Morning Jacket, and The National. Standbys include The Band, BB King, Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan, Lucky Dube, Peter Tosh, Rolling Stones, Steely Dan (guilty pleasure), Taj Mahal, Toots & the Maytals, and Willie Nelson.

Other stuff: Annie Hall, The Apartment, the Art of Dramatic Writing, The Baron in the Trees, Bulleit Bourbon, Charlie Kaufman, Charlie Rose, Dashiell Hammett, David Mamet, dirty martinis, Frontline, George Saunders, green tea, Guinness, Malbecs, Manhattan (the Woody Allen movie), the Nouvelle Vague, NPR, oysters in the half shell, pastrami reubens, Pinot Noirs, Raymond Chandler, Stardust Memories, Sierra Nevada, South Brooklyn Pizza, Taxi Driver, JD Salinger, Syrahs, TechCrunch, John Updike, and Orson Welles (no relation).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particularly order--Lou Malnati's (It'll change your life), a cold PBR (I drank it previous to its hipster renaissance), exercise, lazy Sundays, laughter and the Northern Dick Annual (and no, the Northern Dick Annual has nothing to do with sex).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Living my life off the grid.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe in a local dive. Maybe in a new restaurant. Maybe on my couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually 5'10; I'm not a "bro."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. laugh easily and laugh often.

Also, I don't have a type; I think it's sort of myopic to limit yourself to one type of person. That said, I'm quite liberal and while I have many friends who identify with the other end of the political spectrum, I have no interest in seeing them romantically.

Bonus points if: your origins include the Midwest or Northern CA; you're tall; and you're athletic.