Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aecius

25 M Helmond, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Here I will try to give a short summary of myself. I will not go into the details you see in other sections of this profile too much, except for a few things that I believe might require some additional information.

I'm a dutch Philosophy student at Utrecht University, currently in the Research Master phase. I shuttle between my home and my study. I must say I'm a bit of a typical nerd/geek (especially hobby wise), which is not a negative thing in my eyes but might be in yours. You have been warned.

I enjoy computer games (Mostly FPS,RTS and RPG), Table Top Wargaming (Warhammer Fantasy and 40k) and forum based roleplaying. I also enjoy watching anime and/or cartoons.

When it comes to conversations I enjoy intellectual/philosophical discussions on a broad variety of subjects from society to science and beyond. Though this doesn't mean that it is the only type of conversation I enjoy, nor that I'm always up for a serious discussion.

Although I am usually kind, I can be a cynic and/or sadist when the mood strikes me. Also I’m not above an occasional bout of sarcasm, though that is comparatively rare.

Epistemologically (long, word, more coming up so bear with me, or skip this paragraph if you prefer.) I am an empiricist when it comes to practical knowledge, though my reasonings for that are based on (Philosophical, Somewhat Humean) scepticism (British English spelling). And my ontological views are grounded in natural science.

I'm introvert and I don't usually go out a lot, barring for my study, side jobs, or some of my more social hobbies.
What I’m doing with my life
I think I've mentioned it above, but a full time Graduate Student in Philosophy and All Round Geek/Nerd.
I’m really good at
Remembering Trivia. I have a good memory, at least when it concerns random facts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my somewhat awkward social skills. It's not that I don't mean well it just doesn't always work out that well.

Also my height (when it is the first time meeting in real life after, a couple of internet conversations.) People somehow expect me to be taller.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
A variety of Science Fiction and Fantasy books. A few examples are the Gaunt's Ghosts Series and the Song of Ice and Fire Series.

Favorite Movies:
I couldn't really name any favorites here, since movies, though fun to watch at times, lack the depth and story of a good book. Sci-fi and fantasy movies are generally fun to watch though.

Favorite Shows:
Currently watching the Legend of Korra and RWBY as my main series. I'm also a Whovian and a Brony.

Favorite Music:
I have a broad taste in music, though certainly not mainstream. My favorite genres include Metal, Classical and Japanese/J-Pop.

Favorite Food:
Pasta (Bolognaise), Fries and Crêpes.

Favorite Games:
Planetside 2 (Proud soldier of the Terran Republic), Minecraft, Kerbal Space Program, Saints Row the Third and Saints Row IV, Mass Effect Series, Dragon Age Series, Portal

I've also been playing a lot of War Thunder recently, but I wonder how long that will last.

And philosophy wise:
I Strongly identify as a Hobbesian contractarian.
The six things I could never do without
- A decent computer.
- The internet.
- Electricity to use the above.
- Money (mostly for the fact it is a useful tool within society.)
- The basic needs of food, air, water and shelter.
- A couple of good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Society/Politics
- (Philosophical) Ethics
- Science fiction/Fantasy settings
- My hobbies
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home or at the nearest Games Workshop store.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have the social skills of a sledgehammer, albeit one that's wielded with good intentions. In other words, I'm kind, just socially awkward at times, and perhaps a bit unsubtle.

Also I tend to overuse "^^" and ":P" in IM conversations.

And finally I'm a brony. (The meaning of that word is easily found on the internet, google, or urban dictionary.)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you've read above and are looking for a nerdy/geeky, socially awkward friend or boyfriend. Or really just someone to talk to on geeky stuff or anything else mentioned above or in my explanation to questions.

Or if you're (interested in being) a loyal soldier of the Terran Republic on Planetside 2's Miller server and are looking for someone to play with.

I think you'll know by now whether you think I'm interesting enough to message. Don't be shy, just start with more than just "hi, how are you?" I'd like to have a bit more to respond to and talk about when we message.