Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Affable_Andy

26 M La Mesa, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a brain, I feel, and I care about how others feel. Not to toot my own horn (cuz that would hurt my back), but that's actually a pretty rare combo.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend most of my waking, daytime hours helping kids with math. If I was to venture at a career, it would probably involve teaching math! 100% completion of Khan Academy's math world is in range... if they didn't have badges I might not have become so addicted. My nights are usually spent reading, watching movies, playing games, and then trying to glue meat to my bones at the gym.
I’m really good at
laughing when no one else does, solving puzzles (alright, I'm only half-decent), reading slowly, climbing trees (skinning my knees, chasing seagulls, eating cand--... okay, so I'm not that childish), forgetting by trying to remember, empathizing with those who have just embarrassed themselves, finding the most poetically convoluted way to say something that simpler terms would have expressed significantly better
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not wearing sunglasses or rainbows. That's pretty damn weird around here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Secret Tactics, Monster Blood Tattoo series (not for plot or dialogue, but for illustrations and characters), Chronicles of the Black Company, The Kingkiller Chronicle, Watchmen, Candide, Things Fall Apart, The Good Earth
Movies: The Legend of Drunken Master, Fierce Creatures, Hot Fuzz, The Prestige, The Adventures of Baron Munchausen; almost anything Jackie Chan, Pixar, Guillermo del Toro, Christopher Nolan, or Hayao Miyazaki; I'm a major audiophile when it comes to sound effects, and I can't pass up an ingeniously choreographed fight scene
Shows: TED Talks, Louie, Game of Thrones, American Dad, Family Guy, The Daily Show; as much as I like many of these shows, I only watch a little TV every few days, occasionally catching up on a few episodes online
Music: Ok Go, Beck, Gnarls Barkley, The Strokes, The Black Keys, Cake, Kanye West, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Incubus, Weezer... yes, I'm white; every genre has something good, but even my favorites have just a few gems in a sea of garbage; most of my music library is one-hit wonders, obscure movie-soundtrack pieces, and maybe a song or two from each band/group that I can stand; I'm not sure if Epic Rap Battles of History counts as music, but I do partake!
Food: I love just about every type of food, but the lures of phở and sushi are particularly difficult to resist
The six things I could never do without
1. wit
2. sanity
3. reason
4. poetry in motion
5. goosebumps
6. luck
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I could be gruesomely mangled and crushed by any one of the powerful machines or structures that facilitate my daily life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, playing games, watching movies, going to the gym, criticizing anyone and everyone with my roommate,... and apparently revising these precious dialog boxes
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to play Dungeons and Dragons and some other table-tops.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
The hip, hip a hop, and you don't stop, a rock it
To the bang bang boogie, say, up jump the boogie,
To the rhythm of the boogie, the beat.

In my experience, this part of my profile is close to useless. If the need to message is so great, tell me something random about yourself or about the way you think the world works/should work. It's what I care about.