Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Afx_triplet

40 Seattle, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a gruff exterior and a never-ending supply of inappropriate humor. But inside I'm kind of a softy. If you try to say that around me, however, I'll deny it vehemently, make jokes about being a complete asshole, and blush a little.

I like to travel. I like to build things. I tend to combine volunteer work (mostly disaster recovery) with my travels, which allows me to travel for months or years at a time. I also spend 2 months in the desert most years.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After five years working for a start-up, I spent almost a decade alternating between contracting and traveling. In 2014 I decided to take a full-time position and stick around Seattle for a few years before I leave on my next adventure.

I am currently on the board of a local non-profit and spend a significant amount of my time throughout the year producing and organizing fund-raising events for local organizations. When I'm not doing that, I'm typically snowboarding, hiking, riding motorcycles, attending live music performances, or sitting at a bar with my friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
organizing my friends. And by that, I mean I make shit happen. I can gather my friends that are spread out all over Capitol Hill, and even as far as the Central District, to do fun and exciting things. Once, I was even able to get a group of people to help me look at fabric for my new couch. Actually, I was able to make this happen three times. See, that's pretty amazing, isn't it?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
About 80% of my wardrobe consists of black t-shirts that were compensation for many hours, days, weeks, or months of hard manual labor. So yes, I have almost no diversity in my wardrobe and you could probably state that during certain periods in my life, I worked for t-shirts.

Oh, and the other 20% of my wardrobe is a black DPW hoodie.

And then there is the facial hair and piercings. I have those, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently, at the advice of a friend, I've stated reading Kurt Vonnegut. I am absolutely loving Breakfast of Champions. Mostly for the illustrations.

I have a difficult time with suspension of disbelief. So, I find most movies only mildly entertaining. The movies I do tend to enjoy are based on real-life events (mob films, documentaries) and/or that deal with societal issues (dystopian and punk cinema). I also have a huge place in my heart for Pixar and Martin Scorsese movies.

I'm all over the place in music, but if I must narrow it down then I would say I listen mostly to ska, punk and funk. If I actually dance (when I'm drunk) it is to breaks, boom swing, or funky house. Most of the live shows I've seen lately have been bands from my youth that I don't really listen to anymore - thrash metal and old industrial bands. Honestly, if it is live music, I'll go to just about anything.

Food. Fine. I admit it. I've been a vegetarian for 22 years, but I don't care what you or anybody else eats. Mexican and Thai food are my favorites. I also like the smell of bacon and any vegetarian that tells you otherwise is a fucking liar.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travelling, people, a project to work on, whiskey, access to the internet, and music. Not necessarily in that order. And often combined.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The last decade has been a mixture of contracts and extended traveling. Last year I made a promise to myself that I would stay with my current job for a minimum of 3 years to decide if i wanted to buy a house. It has only been 9 months and I'm already dealing with the travel limitations a full-time position imposes. So, I'm thinking, "Do I want to buy a house or spend 3-5 years traveling?" It isn't as easy of a decision as it seems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depending on how my week has been, I'm either enjoying the solitude and quiet of my apartment or I'm out drinking with my friends. Now that winter is finally here, it seems that I've been using Friday night to clean my apartment, enjoy a quiet night, and get to sleep early so that I can wake up at 6am to leave for the mountains.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
we have similar interest. Specifically regarding music as none of my friends share my taste in music.

Actually, you should also message me if we have nothing in common. I love experiencing new things (shows, events, activities, etc) and enjoy sharing my interests with others.

And, of course, any of the following (separately or combined):
If you like to drink.
If you like snowboarding.
If you like to debate (philosophy/politics).
If you like going to punk shows.
If you like to snuggle (my favorite pastime).
If you have a motorcycle or want to ride on the back of one.
If you like to travel.