Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-56
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have the intellect and wit of a girl born in Brooklyn, matched with the laid back temperament that comes from raising my family in the midwest for the past 25 years. I recently returned to New York City, ready to experience everything the city has to offer and looking for a long term relationship. I'm in a great place personally and professionally and I'm seeking a partner who recognizes that life has peaks and valleys and having a positive, supportive partner makes it all the more meaningful and joyous. I'm seeking someone with a strong sense of self and many interests, but is game to share new adventures too.

I am a passionate optimist who gets to live my values by running a non-profit teaching civil society in the countries of the former Soviet Union. I have studied Russian and traveled to the region dozens of times to build a network of amazing women activists who work to promote gender equality, tolerance and religious freedom.

I love to travel - from road trips to internationally. And yes, I do like to hike, canoe and sail and would love to share these activities with an active, easygoing partner.

My likely match would pass the "bat test." My family has a summer home in the Berkshires on Lovers Lane Road (really). I imagine myself in the house with a wonderful man, a good glass of red wine, food on the grill and laughing with friends and family as we try to chase a bat (or bird or bug) out of the house.

I have three fabulous kids - loving, kind and independent. The youngest started college in fall 2015.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising great kids. Working at a job where I make a difference. And meeting really nice guys in pursuit of the one who will make it all just that much more wonderful...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel at home.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy The New Yorker, The New York Times, NPR and read mysteries, espionage and non-fiction. I love the short stories of Etgar Keret. Most recently, I have been reading the great food writers: MFK Fisher, Calvin Trillin, Ruth Reichl and Luke Barr. They have a way of making the food a backdrop for relationships, an introduction to new cultures and joy. I'll eat Italian/Mediterranean food any time. I appreciate restaurants with locally sourced foods and a menu that reflects the seasons. I have a real weakness for The Princess Bride. I enjoy action adventure movies, science fiction, indie and documentary films.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The people I love (obvious but has to be said)
Outdoor adventures
A library card
A great massage
A meal from the Farmer's Market
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the people I love smile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
wondering why so many men on this site are holding fish...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an adult when you need to be and warm, passionate and silly whenever possible.