Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Rochester, NY Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 6:43pm
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Strictly other
Graduated from masters program
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a generally happy person with a positive outlook on life. I care about my work, and value it deeply, but think it's really important to have a lot of time for hobbies and relationships. I like to stay active, hiking, biking, practicing yoga. In the winter I go skiing and snowshoeing as well. I adore seeing live music, as well as making a little music from time to time.

I am also really passionate about a healthy lifestyle. I eat organic, no processed foods or artificial ingredients. I think a working body is an amazing thing and I prefer to spend time with those who value their health.

I am a hopeful romantic and adore people who are brave enough to be passionate and vulnerable. I spend my time with people who love hard and sing loudly and aren't afraid to put on their boots and muck around when things get messy. I am a "tough cookie" as they say, but I've learned that part of being tough is being open. Watch this to see one of my personal and career heroes talk about her research on vulnerability:
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a therapist working with individuals, couples, and families. I love what I do and learn something new every day. People are really amazing.

I'm trying to find a balance between growing and just having fun!

Practicing yoga. Riding bikes around the city at 3 am. Taking walks on the beach. Listening to records in the living room and dancing around in my underwear. Taking photographs. Reading and writing poetry. Re-potting plants. Museums!! Snuggling in bed while listening to thunderstorms. Talking to strangers. Sleeping in tents.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing. Listening. Planning fun outings. Finding good music to listen to. Scrabble. Writing. Photography. Handling it. Finding the silver lining.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile. Then my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The Black Keys, Bon Iver, The Cave Singers, The Tallest Man on Earth, The Civil Wars, The Head and the Heart, Sean Hayes, Jose Gonzales, The Kings of Leon, City and Colour, Iron and Wine, Trampled By Turtles, The Lumineers, Ben Howard, Blackmill, Daughter, Arcade Fire, Chet Faker, Blackbird Blackbird, Glass Animals, Flume, Bonobo, Phantogram, Washed Out...many more!

Neruda, Cummings, Doty, Kundera.

The Following, Scandal, BBC Sherlock Holmes.

Brown rice, chicken, apples.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Something to do with my time that I am passionate about and makes a difference
-Family and friends
-My Bike specifically (<3!!) exercise in general
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My long-term career goals, my friends and loved ones, ways to crack myself or others up, fun projects to start, which bands are on tour, why I am so bad at the ukulele, the next place I can go for a hike, what fun Saturday activity I can come up with that particular weekend (public market, snowshoeing, apple picking, beach, bike ride, etc).

When I'm in a relationship, I spend a lot of time trying to make my partner feel special. I love being part of a "team". Your bad day is my bad day, one neck massage coming up! I'm seeking someone who feels similarly and wants to co-create in that endeavor. Doing those things for each other is really such a cool way to go through life!

How to walk the line between being open-minded and kind, and having strong opinions and a back bone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends. Live music, wandering through the city, night time bike ride, outdoor movie. I'd love to cook a meal with friends or my significant other and watch a movie. I like going to coffee shops to play board games, attending a cool lecture or going to the RPO. Stargazing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If you understand this, you will understand me:
I live for goosebumps.

I do crossword puzzles in the bathtub.

I'd like to travel the world someday.

I have Lyme Disease. Take it for what it is.

I have a very hard time staying mad at the people I love.

If you leave the LYs off your adverbs, if you substitute good when it should be well, and if you generally butcher the conventions of English grammar...I will probably not be interested.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a relationship and a best friend.

You can handle your shit and sometimes handle mine.

You want to look at stars with me on the roof.

You like to give and receive surprises, love notes on the mirror, late-night pancake making, nose rubbing, car-tripping, head-back laughing for two.

You hate to fight.
Problems arise, it's ok. Let's talk about it respectfully. And if things go poorly, we'll focus on the fun of making up, not on the sourness of conflict. Read the poem After The Argument by Stephen Dunn.

*Addendum: If you list beer, wine, whiskey, or any other alcoholic beverage in the "things I can't live without" section, I am fairly sure we would not get along romantically.