Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 M Salem, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Other, and very serious about it
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I'm teaching a lesson about Mesopotamia, right? And I'm listing the things offered to the god Abu as part of his daily meal. I list a bullock and a student asks what that is. I honestly didn't know, so I said "Amanda, why don't you look that up?"

Five minutes later she raises her hand and says "Mr. J, I found it. It says it's a castrated bull. But I don't know what castrated means."

"Thanks, Amanda," I say. "So a bullock is a type of bul-"

"Wait, Mr. J! I can look up castrated!"

"No Amanda, that's really alright."

"But Mr. J! You say we're always supposed to look it up!"

I am funny, eloquent, and a great guy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Masters thesis will be done by the end of the summer, after which I'm considering a move to Columbus, Minneapolis, or staying right here (I'll go where the best job is).

In the past four years I've taught six subjects, coached two forensics(competitive speech and debate) teams, and directed three musicals.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Public speaking. Like, really good. Someday it's going to make me a really fun career and a not-shabby amount of money. In the meantime I love being a teacher.

I've also been told I'm not a bad artist. And my writing isn't shabby either.

I have world champion level hugging skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hopefully that I look them in the eye, show that I'm excited to meet them, and learn their name right away.

That enthusiasm prompts people to think I'm gay. I don't know what that's about...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Of Mice and Men, Ender's Game, Wicked

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Matrix

Music: Folk, Jazz, 80's

Food: Mexican, Italian, greasy bar food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My computer (sad but true)

2. My sketch pad

3. My iPod (I do a lot of travel and nothing beats hours of free podcasts)

4. A job I love.

5. Debate. I love good conversation.

6. My pancreas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I shouldn't think so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying not to feel like a loser for being at home reading, even though that's exactly what I want to be doing.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're willing to ask me tough questions that challenge me.

You're willing to answer tough questions that challenge you.

You do not rule people out merely because they are conservative or liberal.

You wear neat hats.

If you like Twilight or Grey's Anatomy I'm not interested, even if you claim it's "just for mindless entertainment".