Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ahappycamper1

51 M Concord, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Two-year college
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm differently normal, happy, healthy, active man. Like many on here I find myself less than comfortable trying to describe me, hopefully my questions give some indication about me that my profile misses.

I'm an educated professional, kind and respectful. I love the outdoors, bicycling, hiking, kayaking and snow sports. I also clean up well for the indoors. I love the wilderness and the wilds, its where I fulfill my spirituality. I have an insatiable curiosity about life, I love history and know far to much of my local history. I often ponder what life and the local environment was like here years ago and I'm working on a time machine so I can see if I accurately portrayed it all in my mind. I try to live a healthy sugar free balanced life and practice moderation in most things except I'm not so good at sitting still. There is just too much world to explore out there to be complacent. I've spent the last many years having a wonderful time raising our 2 children and enjoying the satisfaction of watching them be happy successful adults. I would have to say my greatest accomplishment in life (So Far) has been my marriage and my children. I've had a life of adventure and happiness and fell truly blessed.

I'm in a very happy open relationship. We were monogamous for over 20 years and a few years ago realized we aren't going to live forever so lets make the best of it. Best decision ever!!! It's been a wonderful addition to a wonderful life. Mrs Me Happy1046 would be happy to verify. We didn't step into this recklessly, many hours of self introspection and discussion got us to our happy place. I'm not interested in just a fling, something more ongoing and grounded is much more rewarding.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it everyday...well almost everyday, some are better than others but the meter definitely leans to the positive side. I have an insatiable curiosity about life, I'm always searching for the little and big things that make like so interesting.
I’m really good at
Directions and reading a map

Cooking healthy fresh food

Dog Whispering

Not acting my age.... In a good way

Not being a flake, answering emails and actually meeting people who show interest
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Not so much into novels but I did just finish a pretty comprehensive Steinbeck collection, amazing. I ran across a list of banned books recently and being the rebel without a clue that I am I'm working my way through and recently finished Catcher in the Rye and Catch 22. I've always liked Edward Abbey, I want to see the remoteness he writes so well about.... hmm maybe I do like novels? Next I really want to read Cheryl Strayeds book on her trek of the Pacific Coast Trail. Jon Krakauer, Politics ( I lean liberal but not quite commie) Travel and guide books. I love history and the natural world. I spend way to much of my reading time on the computer, political blogs and other interest.

Music: I've always been a lover of music but frustrated with the inability to make it also realizing I've never applied myself long enough to get good. Its amazing how a song can evoke emotion to the point of tears and the beautiful complexities that a good songwriter can create. I'm more of an Alt/Indie kind of guy....More of bands like Radiohead, Arcade Fire, Mazzy Star, The XX, Violent Femmes, Ill Ease,Vampire Weekend, Roderigo Y Gabriella for awesome acoustic guitar,Thievery Corporation, Blonde Redhead, Muse, Pomplamoose. Romeo Void, Bjork and The Sugarcubes, Sigor Ros for hot Icelandic chops.David Byrne and Neil Young are a couple of my all time favorites... and much more

Food: Spicy as hell Thai is my favorite then and all other Asian foods. Fish...I could live as a pescatarian

Shows: Daily Show..Yay.. Bill Maher Sopranos. Best series ever!
Cheesy reality cooking shows. I'm not much of a sports watcher, I'd rather play. PBS, NPR, Documentaries

Movies: Anything Coen Brothers, love Wes Anderson
The six things I could never do without
My Wife, she's super awesome

My kids

My Dogs

My Bikes

Mountains

Going places I've never been, even if its a street in my city I've never been down. Little experiences all add up
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why did OKCupid choose such a lame name for this website?
How to change the world...It never ceases to amaze me that humans are so capable of so much positive emotions and love but can be so painfully cruel and ignorant about our environment....Check back later, I'm sure I'll figure it out

and...why in the hell every time I look at Yahoo news home page there is a story about Miley Cyrus or the damn Kardashians
On a typical Friday night I am
Having fun with friends and family. I like to entertain at home and enjoy cooking....or....on the road. Calistoga, Tahoe. Mountains and beaches, I love to travel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never eaten a Cheeseburger...I know, freakish.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–57
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
First of all sane would be nice...If youre happy and enjoy life. Friends with bennies ? a poly relationship would be nice.