Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 M Bad Soden-Salmünster, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:29pm
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Improving myself is pretty important to me. I try not to stagnate - if you rest (too much), you rust. I sometimes feel overwhelmed by how short our life is compared to all the things one can do.

Keeping with the self-improvement, I like doing sports. I enjoy the feeling of being in the moment, and it also provides satisfaction of having done something healthy afterwards. I prefer team sports like volleyball, but also enjoy the one-on-one competition of tennis - I play about once or twice a month with a colleague.

When I'm around Gelnhausen, my friends and I often visit our to-go bar on the week-end. Alternatively, we enjoy watching something new in the english theater or trying to wrap our heads around the rules of a new board game.

I like meditation, it helps me achieve some more inner calmness. Meditating in small groups is one of the most potent experiences I had, and I like to share this kind of experience with others, if they are so inclined.

I like visiting new places and trying out new sports. Best of all is a combination of the two - last summer, I went on a canoeing trip with my best friend. He's a biologist, and it was an amazing tour. He showed me so many plants, birds and animals I would have overlooked if I had been alone - we even saw a beaver, which are really rare.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved about three years ago, but despite that, I still travel a lot on weekends. I made several new friends here, and balancing that with the contacts in eastern germany, Hamburg, and northern hassia that I would like to keep is always exciting.

Work is an important part of my life: I'm in a small business consultancy that was founded just 6 years ago, and being able to contribute to its growth is intensely satisfying. We try to keep work and life balanced, though, so I usually have enough free time on my hands. Recently, I started doing gym courses. I also regularly take part in the Frankfurt LessWrong meetup.

I'm politically active and love discussions on politics, philosophy and economics. The pace of current developments is stunning, we're living in very interesting times indeed.
I’m really good at
The first things that came into my mind were sports and making people laugh by laughing myself.

The same friend as above and below told me that I'm really good at analytical problem-management and rational thinking - which I hope is true, but sometimes doubt.
The first things people usually notice about me
I asked a good friend about this. I know him for quite a while, so I can't be sure he remembers exactly what he first noticed. What he told me was: physically, I have a really distinctive chin. Concerning my behavior, he first noticed that I talk very deliberately, sometimes making breaks to find the most fitting word.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Pratchett, Shutter Island, none, Metal, vegetarian food by a better cook than myself.
The six things I could never do without
Fun, family, fraternity, internet, sports, work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a perfectionist, so sometimes I doubt myself more than what would be warranted.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You care about sports, live near me and are looking for an activity partner. I'm open to trying out new sports and activities that I hadn't done before. Change keeps things interesting.

You like meditation and don't practice as much as you would like to.

You find my views on the political and philosophical questions interesting and want to discuss them.

You feel some or even all of the above are true for you, and are interested in getting to know all facets I can offer.