Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aimless_Peacock

30 M Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I'm originally from the Chicago suburbs, and I moved to Burlington in 2005. In 2010, I moved to Rhode Island for a job, but I found a better job in Burlington a year later and moved back in 2011. I definitely do not regret the move.

Other than that, I'm a pretty relaxed guy. I enjoy live music (bluesy rock stuff), playing guitar, good beer, watching movies, reading, skiing, the occasional video game, cooking, hiking, and just plain chilling with friends. Oh, and I've got a bitchin' cat named Ali.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a substance abuse counselor. I completed my MSW at UVM in 2010.
I’m really good at
Um... I'm one of those people who is decent at a bunch of things, but I wouldn't say I'm "really good" at anything. Maybe I'm just too modest or something...
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot. And tell cheesy jokes. And I have a beard, so I think people see that... well, maybe not in Burlington...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Dark Tower Series, Kurt Vonnegut books, The Devil in the White City (and other Erik Larson books), Bill Bryson books

Movies - Back to the Future, QT films, Wes Anderson films. Also, anything horribly cheesy, like Paul Verhoeven movies.

Shows - I don't want too much TV. I only have rabbit ears and I get three channels if I'm lucky. But I do like shows like Seinfeld, That 70's Show, and I've taken a liking to Two Broke Girls for some odd reason...

Music - I have a minor obsession with the Black Crowes, and totally understand that they are not for everyone. I tend to really like the classic rock/bluesy sounds. Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton, Allman Brothers Band, North Mississippi Allstars, Jeff Beck, My Morning Jacket, Grace Potter, The Grateful Dead, CSNY, Derek Trucks, Jackie Green, Ryan Bingham, Stone Temple Pilots, White Stripes, 311...

Food - I don't know if I can answer this. It all depends on my mood! I like everything from Burgers and Pizza to Vietnamese and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Good friends
3. Family
4. My guitar
5. My cat
6. Beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics. Seriously, if I'm bored and online, I automatically just find political news to read up on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching some live music or just having a few beers with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I snarted my freshman year in high school.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Message me if you want. I'll probably respond at some point.