Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Air_Of_Mystery

62 M Newark, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am open minded, intelligent, creativecompassionate, and liberal. I enjoy the arts and I have a good sense of humor. I have a variety of interests, including conversation, reading, humor and old movies. I also love British comedies,mysteries and Dr. Who, Torchwood and Firefly. My taste in movies runs from offbeat comedies to film noir and I love all kinds of music. My favorite magazine is Utne Reader. I am also quite active in my church (Unitarian Universalist).

I am polyamorous and living with a polyamorous partner. I would enjoy having an friendship/open relationship with someone locally, but long distance is OK. I am open to whatever develops, from friendship to something more. I don't have a set age or physical profile in mind. I am more interested in the entire person.

I am open minded, imaginative, and insightful
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to western NY a couple of years ago and I really love it. I am enjoying the seasons, the beauty of the Finger Lakes region and the experience of living in a small town. I have been active in Unitarian Universalist churches for many years, but I am currently taking a hiatus. I plan to get involved again before long.

Meeting the demands of everyday life, trying to grow as a person, enjoying what life has to offer and focusing on friends and family fill most of my days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Kissing -

2. Listening - being sympathetic – compassionate supportive and kindhearted and considerate I am told I have a warm open manner that allows people to open up to me....

3. I am intelligent -.I value brains...and people who use them....

4. Laughing- I have a good sense of humor

5. Teaching and training -

6. Conversation -
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really enjoy reading and there are so many books I've enjoyed. My tastes run toward mysteries, history and humor. Among my favorites are the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series by Douglas Adams and Beryl Markham's West with the Night. I also like John D. MacDonalds' Travis McGee mysteries, Raymond Chandler, Tony Hillerman, Anne Rice, Ross MacDonald's Archer series, almost any Brit mystery, Nickel and Dimed by Barabara Ehrenreich and Pioneer Women by Joanna L. Stratten. I liked A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson and the Amelia Peabody series by Elizabeth Peters. I've also had a good time with Baum's Oz series and the Harry Potter books.

I like all kinds of music, at least in part. That includes classical, jazz, classic rock, singer/songwriter stuff, roots music, alternative music and world music. I'm sure I've left some out!

I am pretty adventuresome when it comes to food. If it's well prepared with quality ingredients, I will probably like it!

When it comes to movies, I lean toward older ones. I love romantic comedies, film noir, mysteries, fifties sci-fi and Alfred HItchcock. The old Thin Man series is wonderful as are the Tracey/Hepburn films. I also like Bogart films. I have a soft spot for musicals, too as well as The Marx Brothers and Monty Python.

Also I love some old television shows like Firefly, Perry Mason, Route 66, Dick VanDyke, Andy Griffith and the various Star Treks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the important people in my life, love, books, music, art and sensuality/sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the people in my life, what I'm reading, current events, what life is about, sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably at home savoring a good book or an old movie. If my son is staying with me I might be enjoying his company. It's also possible I am in the company of friends and/or dining out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I respect many types of relationships, but I am most comfortable with open, polyamorous relationships.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like my profile and you want to. I would love to hear from you, even if it's just to say hi. I enjoy meeting new people.