Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aisle_of_Palms

24 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name's Aaron. In a nutshell, I'm just a laid-back guy, who likes to enjoy life with as few complications as possible. I'm one of those people who ranges from being barely talkative to super outgoing, typically based on my comfort level with people. Also, I find self-summaries to be extremely difficult to write.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Oakland for an internship with the USGS (United States Geological Survey) about 7 months ago, but I finished that up recently. Before Cali, I was out in PA going to the University of Pittsburgh. Now, I'm planning on studying for the GREs, preparing to apply for grad school or the Peace Corps, and working a bit to keep the bills paid.

Other than that, I'm just chillin' and trying to enjoy life as much as I can. Plus, since I'm relatively new to Northern Cali, I'm definitely trying to get out to see more of what the Bay Area has to offer.
I’m really good at
Observing the things around me, drawing, dancing, and being a good friend (I'm not a pro at any of these, besides being a good friend).
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard, the fact that I'm almost always wearing a hat, and that I like dancing a lot. I do little dances all the time, provided I hear music I want to dance to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter series, His Dark Materials series, Scott Pilgrim series, The Divine Comedy, anything involving symbolism and dreams, psychology or philosophy related readings, and comics

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Forrest Gump, Fight Club, Punch Drunk Love, Ping Pong, Stranger Than Fiction, Donnie Darko, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, etc.

Shows: Community, Adventure Time, Tosh.0, Archer, various anime, Family Guy, Aqua Teen, etc.

Music: Coheed and Cambria is my favorite band. I'm also really into Bloc Party, The Decemberists, Black Kids, Owen Pallet, MF Doom, Los Campesinos!, The Antlers, Tegan and Sara, Lymbyc Systym, Purity Ring, Patrick Watson, Frank Ocean, Lydia, Sufjan Stevens, Gorillaz, Starfucker, Modest Mouse, Outkast, Odd Future, Anamanaguchi, Mega-Ran, Joanna Newsom, The Beatles, Hey Willpower, etc.
Overall, I love a lot of different artists and genres when it comes to music. If it sounds good to me, I'll listen to it, and I'm also open to listen to what other people recommend.

Food: I will never turn down a good burger, but pasta is a close second for favorite.
The six things I could never do without
1) My friends/family
2) Music
3) Art
4) Free will
5) Video Games
6) Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who I am, my place in the universe, and the world as a whole. I'm also prone to daydreaming.
Oh, and I love thinking about personality traits. It's fun to compare the things written in astrology/personality books to the way people act.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, going out for a drink, or chilling at home and playing a game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I believe in things like ghosts and the Loch Ness monster, as silly as that may be. As an extension, I will avoid any place that I think is haunted because screw ghosts.

I guess if you're really interested in knowing anything more, get to know me and I'll happily answer whatever I'm comfortable with answering. I'm more or less an open-book.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
-You're in the Bay Area and wanna show me around or something.

-Don't mind talking to someone, who can be a bit of a nerd at times. I play video games, watch anime, read comics, and all that nerdy stuff.
Don't let it scare you off though, that's not the only stuff I know how to talk about or live for.

-You just want to talk and make a new friend. My focus is primarily on meeting some more people who share common interests. The internship kept me way busier than I expected, so I'm trying to expand my friend base, now that I have more time on my hands.