Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Akili_Lion

34 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Feb 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy hiking, biking, and visiting the beach when I can. I also enjoy camping, although I do very little of that nowadays - mainly due to lack of interest from my nearby friends. I also spend a fair amount of time working on computer-related projects. When I'm not doing any of those, I'm often curled up with a good book.

My hobbies include roleplaying (online, usually text-only), playing the piano/keyboard, and writing, among other things.

I like watching the rain, and sunsets, and just being out in nature when I'm not spending time indoors.

I'm responsible, financially secure, and reasonably open-minded. While I enjoy social events with friends, I tend towards smaller gatherings.

I'm pretty laid-back and easygoing; it takes a lot to upset me, and I also calm down pretty quickly. I do not seek out confrontations, but I will stand up to someone that attempts to take advantage of me or my friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a part owner of a computer service and repair business, an outfit by the name of Savvy Computers. Self-employment has certainly been more difficult, but it's also nice to know I'll get more of the rewards.

Outside of work, I try to work on my hobbies as time permits. I will confess to sleeping in when I can, but I can force myself up before sunrise if necessary.

I also occasionally plan trips back to the Pacific coast; I miss the beaches and forests there, and I have good friends that live in the Bay Area. Despite being a homeowner here in Tucson, I do sometimes think about moving back.
I’m really good at
Creative solutions to problems, and creative writing. I have a knack for working on computers, which I have decided to make a living out of. I'm also very good at listening to other people when they're having rough days.

I seem to have a talent for finding trustworthy friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very approachable, as I tend to smile and be helpful and friendly, with a sense of humor that is wry and reserved, and often catches others off-guard in a good way.

I'm also generally a quiet person, since I don't actively seek to be the center of attention, but I will speak up if I think I have something to contribute.

People also notice when I swear, because I almost never do. I rather prefer it that way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite authors are Terry Pratchett, Lawrence Watt-Evans, Robert Jordan, David Eddings, Stephen King, Patricia Briggs... and probably others I'm not immediately thinking of.

My tastes in literature generally include Fantasy and Science Fiction, with a bit of Horror tossed in.

It's about the same for movies, with some additional emphasis on Action shows, and I enjoy the occasional Documentary. I don't watch much TV anymore, but I do love Mythbusters!

I like a variety of music, with my interests tending towards pop, rock, new age, instrumental, dance/techno, and some African.

My tastes for food are largely American, but there are at least a few foods I like out of nearly every cuisine, and a few that I really enjoy, like teriyaki chicken.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: friends, the Internet, books, the Great Outdoors, a place of my own, and someone to be close to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I suppose the most honest answer would probably be 'work', mainly because I spend a large chunk of my day there.

In a more ideal arrangement... I'm not sure. I suppose it would be whatever personal project I'm working on, which generally ranges from home improvements to computer-related activities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home and usually a little tired from a week of work, but willing to hang out with friends if there's something going on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I seem to have an affinity for lions in particular, and big cats in general.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If any of the above sparks your interest!