Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Al_1211

34 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:06am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Okay, I just erased my last "essay" that made me sound like some motivational speaker with one of those huge, freaky smiles on his face. The fact is, I am actually very happy with my life right now and I do smile a lot, true, but I'm also a cynic sometimes and even more often quite neurotic. Like, why the hell can't they program beginning AND ending quotation marks on this keyboard, not just ending ones...what the hell?!

I love telling stories and my family and I rival David Sedaris in our content. I make a lot of facial expressions and use my arms when I talk, which sometimes results in broken glasses - but even then I still keep talking... "screw the glass, this is important!"

I love to dance and I like to think I'm pretty good at it - nothing better than doing one of those things where you just lose yourself.

I like randomly learning about languages, culture, science, history. It's endless. I know that's broad so feel free to inquire for details.

I guess some specifics about me: I'm originally from Colorado and grew up next to the mountains. Despite this I've always been a city person. I've lived for several years in Mexico and Ecuador. I used to be an elementary school teacher and now I'm an urban planner. I do quite a bit of photography - my home growing up had a darkroom in it. I did a lot of improv in the past and would like to get back into it now that I have more free time. I love New York - all boroughs. I ride my bike A LOT.

I guess that's all for now.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work for a civil engineering firm on infrastructure projects. I spend most of my work days outside seeing the world get built. It's awesome.
I’m really good at
Dancing
Talking
Laughing about anything, especially sucky things
Learning languages
Math
Riding my bike everywhere
The first things people usually notice about me
People say my eyes are nice and one of them also has an orange blotch in it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Read: The Things They Carried, White Noise, American Pastoral, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, David Foster Wallace: Oblivion, The Economist, Popular Science, the news, Open Veins of Latin America, The Condition of Postmodernity, all Pablo Neruda, William Burroughs, Charles Bukowsky, Bonfire of the Vanities

Watch: Jacob's Ladder, Pan's Labyrinth, most Woody Allen, most Fellini, Almodovar - especially Talk to Her, Jean Pierre Jeunet (Amelie, Delicatessen), The Usual Suspects, The Best Worst Movie, Goodfellas, Naked Lunch, Sin City, 80s fantasy movies, Six Feet Under, Battlestar Gallactica, Cheers, Curb Your Enthusiasm

Listen: John Coltrane, Hank Mobley, Duke Ellington, Count Basie, Billie Holiday, Dexter Gordon, The Troggs, LCD, Out Hud, !!!, King Tubby, Lee Perry, Nortec Collective, Mexican Institute of Sound, Chopin, Schubert, Kate Wolf, Buck Owens, Merl Haggard, Fruko y Sus Tesos, Silvio Rodriguez, Julio Jaramillo, Daft Punk, Tommy Guerrero, James Brown, Zapp and Roger, Postal Service, Buddy Holly, The Shirelles, The Pharcyde, Method Man, George Clinton, ......

Eat: West coast Mexican

much, much more...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what's in front of me...which might mean the current state of world affairs, or the job that's currently in front of my eyes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating with friends, drinking, watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I decided to browse through my competition - the profiles of other 34 year old Jewish boys like me - with a high match percentage. After being horribly intimidated and defensive at first, I began to think that these seemed like cool guys who deserve a good girl.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating