Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alaise

33 F Waltham, MA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 31
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I don't really fit into a "box".
I'm impulsive, shy, sometimes outgoing.
I am short, zaney, and gentle.
I can often have a one-track mind when I get passionate about something.
I have been told I am very funny. Personally I think my humor is sometimes corny and out there but that's me lol.
I LOVE the woods.
I'm passionate about things that matter to me.
Love going to powwows on the powwow curcuit.
I love talking/doing Genealogy Research; it facinates me to no end; and in turn am really into History in general.
I Am: Irish. Scottish. Mi'kMaq. Acadian French. Métis. English Wampanoag. Cannot prove all by paper trail but am a Proud "mutt' nonetheless.
Love my flutes-Music is an extention of my soul.
I am loyal to those I care about and love and have given the shirt off my back more than once.
I feel I live and learn; good bad and indifferent-life IS the Lesson.
Nature is our world and we should stop using it like a litter box.

You can usually find me:
At a Powwow dancing my Crow Hop, playing my Native American Flutes, trading @ trade blanket. Laughing with Elders. hugs with my friends. Talking to trees. *Listening* to animals.
Feeling the 'vibe' of energy from ppl places and things.
Playing video games.
Walking/sitting in the woods playing my flutes. Talking with total strangers lol-I am shy but it varies:)
Gazing at the moon/and or stars.
Doing Genealogy research..
If not out and about, I am hanging with friends watching movies, or playing video games-pokemon among them lol
At home; reading( science fiction fantasy ), writing, dreaming. Playing video games, watching movies, and or documentaries, while drinking coffee or tea, trying to learn how to cook lol:)
Dreaming
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to focus on what I need for me, and what I want for my future. Always game for more friends too:) I will be attending College this fall, which I am very excited about.
I write, sing, play flutes constantly (Seriously it is a huge part of my life in general and my spiritual life).
I Game alot on my xbox :)
Spend as much time with my Fiancee as I can :)
We're getting ready to move near the cape because of Job changes, and I am very excited about our new apartment!
I give my dog, Malachi lots of snuggles and play time.
I’m really good at
playing native american flutes. Singing. Making friends. Dancing. Making a fool of myself and not really caring as long as there is laughter;)
J'aime dancer, et chanter...
Opening my mouth and inserting my foot lol
being oblivious
video games
being absent minded
Genealogy/Family Tree Research.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and that they change color;-frequently- according to mood, clothes, surroundings, energy, during certain 'activities';) and sometimes for no reason...pick a hue any hue- has freaked ppl out in the past lol. That I will sometimes laugh at the weirdest things lol including myself:)
I love Nature. I am easily moved.
That I am often very absent minded with the occasional flareup of clarity to being mindful of things and people around me.
That I can be VERY polite when first meeting me; it was ingrained in me since birth lol :) I have just gotten the hang of not asking for a glass of water or to use a friend's bathroom when visiting-and these are friends I have had for nearly 10 years lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Imagine Me And You, Underworld movies, most romantic comedies, animated movies, (Monsters Inc., Ice Age etc) Blood and Chocolate. LOTR series (books and movies)
Books: Nora Roberts series, Anne McGafferey Series...god I've lost track:) lol American Gods (thank you kat for introducing me)
I love most music-new and old-not too into country-grew up with some older standards-Reba-Willy, Kenny etc.
Carlos Nakai
Robert Tree Cody
Mary Philbrook
Will listen to nearly anything once.
To sum up my love of music; I have over 3,000 hours of music on my computer-all different types and genres. :)
Art some of My all time faves are:
Susan Sheddon Boullet
Monet
Rembrant
Picasso
Leonardo DaVinci

Food:
I LOVE Korean Food - Yaki Mandu, Bi Bim Bap...
Some Thai Food
Healthy food:)
spinach
Tea
The six things I could never do without
My Fiancee
My Music
my smudgebowl(it's a similar thing to burning insense just different:)
my family and my friends.
My Dog Malachi :)
Mother Nature; Trees-animals-wildlife:)
A cool breeze on a haunting morning:)
Sex (yeahyeah-I think it is a perk in life:P)
Love Cuddles, affection.
Yeah and that was way more than six-oh well...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Friends, and my family, and people who are special in my life:)Playing flutes. Life's big mysteries...what is it that Owls are actually saying?
Will I ever figure out what I want to be (aside from me haha) when I 'Grow up'?
Where could I be in 6 years and how do I get there?
What do squirels actually think of cats?...
If deer have made 'being in the headlights' a new type of 'chicken game' to raise awareness to nature...(yeah I'm odd lol)
If I will be happy and fulfilled when I am old and silvered.
What neat and obscure ancestor will I find today on my Tree? lol
My Dreams and how to fullfill them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing flutes out in the woods.
Playing Halo: Reach with friends at thier house on xbox live. Watching the stars.
Watching movies with my Fiancee :)
Thinking about the what ifs and whys of the world around me- I probably think way to much:)
At home curled up with a book and my dreams, or curled up with my love.
At home on my computer doing genealogy research.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I thank the powers that be for the friends I have in my life-they have helped me stay standing when all I wanted to do was crumble and give up...

I am ADHD.
I am happily engaged :) Getting married next summer; Looking for friends only.
I have Liver Disease-so I don't work-if all you are really interested in is my income level then PLEASE move on...I am 'poor' (NOT looking for a 'sugar-whatever') and generally get by...again-not interested because I am poor or 'low income'? then good luck with your search :)
(and yes I understand the need for good financial stability in this hectic economy but in the end; money is overated and there are more meaningful things in life-plus you can't take it with you in the end lol ;) )
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
*you're interested in being friends. You never know what adventures are coming around the corner...
*you're cool with cats & dogs :)
*you like philosophical walks late at night.
*you like stargazing.
* you don't mind ppl who frequently break into accents for fun or are rusty in other languages;)
*you won't freak or call me an animal murderer when I sometimes dress in my full or partial Leather Regalia for powwows...Seriously.
*can accept my hyperness/my thoughts odd as they sometimes are
*think we could really rock a conversation
*you think we can laugh together
**any of the Above:)
*you want to know more.
*you don't mind someone who has a bad memory lol-I am very forgetfull.
*your cool with someone who has her phases between anal organization and complete slob.