Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlanB36

23 Manassas, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Hungarian (Poorly), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved here from a small-ish town in Georgia (I didn't bring the accent with me), but I'm liking the city life. Seems to me that most people define themselves as one or the other, but I find that I like being in 'new' places. I moved around a lot as a kid.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working to get into graduate school. I recently graduated GMU with a psychology degree, but I definitely plan on going back. Right now, I work in IT. I also work at a clinic part time. I'm a part of a few research labs in a couple different fields. I used to... create... the red tape for the military, but I got away from that.

Not too long ago, I volunteered at an elementary school. I taught gifted first graders (I loved it). I often think about going back to working with kids in some capacity.

I don't know what to do with all of that, but I just take it a step at a time. Beyond work and careers, I'd love to travel. I'm a big history/culture buff so I have some destinations in mind that aren't the usual--places like Prague, Riga, and Istanbul are high on my list.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I used to be pretty good with a sketchpad and a camera. I put a hold on my artsy nature a few years back to focus on school. Also, I love stories. I wouldn't consider myself a writer to any degree, but I really enjoy writing.

Accents too. I can do quite a few.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Malcom Gladwell's books. Anything by Oscar Wilde. Name of the Wind. Song of Ice and Fire. Paul Ekman's work. Lots of psych journals.

Movies: V for Vendetta, Monsters Inc, Princess and the Frog, The Illusionist, Casino Royal - Bond movies...
I like animated movies. I really wanted to be a digital artist during my freshman year of college.

Shows: 24, House, Supernatural, Community, Game of Thrones, DeVinci's Demons, Grimm

Food: I love Italian. Though, I can't say that I dislike anything really. Something weird is that I don't really like mashed potatoes.

Music: Lots of stuff. Breaking Benjamin, Cage the Elephant, Jimmy Eat World, 3 Doors Down... Love those guys. I'm not limited to rock though, I like lots of things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I can spend an hour in bed, staring at my ceiling fan picturing its innards. Dozens of tiny little fellers running about, between gears and pistons, keeping my fan in working order.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner or drinks with some coworker buddies. If it's not especially late, I'll catch up on some tv shows afterwards.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to talk.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!