Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IanC83

32 Cambridge, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in Cambridge, New York where I still live. I am close with my family and live in with my elderly mother as the primary caretaker for her property. I have 2 dogs and have recently rescued 3 ferral kittens who I am nursing back to health. I have been raising Koi fish for over 10 years. I love animals and am passionate about saving the populations and habitats of wild wolves.

I am slowly working on becoming a 46er (hiking up all 46 high peaks of the Adirondacks) I've done about 6 peaks so far. I also am working on the lesser 54, I've done about 3.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a fine art photographer. I enjoy photographing landscapes and urban decay. My photos have been shown in galleries around the Capital Region and Vermont. I occasionally photograph weddings or a special events.

I am also a self taught furniture maker. I like building from reclaimed wood, like pallet wood.

Additionally, I work many odd jobs, construction, landscape, pet sitting, painting, etc. I'm pretty handy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at photography, landscaping, dog training, computers, cars, movie trivia, construction, long distance bike riding, fire building, and horticulture. I can make a number of amazing omelets and well as some pretty badass grilled cheese. Not that fake single slice shit cheese either. Good cheese and fancy meats.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard which is not really that big but most people say something about it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jon Katz books, The Abs Diet, Stephan King...

Movies: Interstellar, Mr. Holland's Opus, Real Genius, The Big Lebowski, White Fang, Anchorman, Thomas Crown Affair, A Man Apart, Seven, The Great Raid, Christine....

It's hard for me to pick favorites... I own somewhere in the neighborhood of 1000 titles. Some people have a hard time understanding why I would want to watch a movie a second or third or fourth time. I am many times reminded by something I saw on TV, or an event going on around me, or a song playing on the radio of some movie that I saw (usually one I own) and I must go watch it again even if that little reminding spark plays just the smallest role in the movie.

TV: MacGyver, Downton Abbey, Man Vs. Wild, Walking Dead, Hell on Wheels and others

Music: Nina Simone, Beastie Boys, Bob Marley, old skool Snoop Doggie Dog, Blind Melon, Ting Tings, Counting Crows, and so many more....

Food: Omelets, dill mustard, chicken pesto pizza, cheese, wasabi almonds, honey graham O's cereal, and stone ground wheat crackers. I've never had dragonfruit but have always wanted to try it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Dogs
My Camera
Omelets
My first car
My pocket knife
My awesome mattress
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Close-minded rants on social media. Car mechanics. My dogs. Where I'm going to be in ten years. Retirement. Getting in shape. My friends. Travel. Art and how it influences my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go for a hike, bike ride, dog walk, drive in, or enjoy a fine meal. If you are looking for a new friend, just someone to talk to, or start a relationship; I'm open!