Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alarick

36 M Fort Worth, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
**Update**
Just looking for friends/drinking buddies at the moment.

I moved back to the DFW area in September 2012
after spending 4 years in Hawaii and the last 4 years in South East Florida, coming back to Texas is a little bit of a culture shock.
Plus this whole "winter" thing is no fun at all.
"Spring" is not turning out to be much fun either, this whole changing seasons thing will take getting used to again.
Plus having been nearly allergy free for the past 8 years and being cursed with them again is no fun at all..

Just as a warning, I hate drama, game playing, flakes, fair weather friends/girlfriends, sociopaths, narcissistic people, and people with an undeserved sense of self entitlement/importance.
Either there are more people like that these days, or my tolerance for them has just been reduced greatly over time.

But on to something positive..
I'm looking for someone to share my life with.
Someone that can be my best friend, my partner in all things, my equal, someone to laugh with, and to cry with, be comfortable with, someone that can make me smile, and for me in turn to make smile.
Someone that makes my world a brighter place, and that I do the same for.

Yes, it's a tall order, yes it's sappy, and the chances of me actually finding a person like that on the internet are slim to none, but stranger things have happened.

Also, you should be gainfully employed or at least in college with a career path, child free, have your own car, at least be in good enough shape to go jogging even if it's just for short distances, your house/room/cave/living space should not look like an episode of Hoarders.
After living with someone who acted like they where auditioning for Hoarders for years, at least a little cleanliness is mandatory.

I am a nerd, I enjoy Renaissance Faires/Pirate festivals, video games, Anime, and other nerdtastic activities.
You don't have to like all of those, but you get major points if you do.
Double points if you actually have a decent Pirate costume, triple if you have a functional flintlock to go with it.

Camping and other outdoor activities are also on my list of fun things to do.
One of the things that I've missed about Texas was going down to the New Braunfels area during the spring/summer to go camping and rent some inner tubes to go down the river on.

Lately I've been spending a lot of time playing Disc Golf, always a fun way to spend an afternoon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In Florida I was/still am a licensed Realtor.
I am currently working towards my Texas Real Estate license while working a day job at a local Paintball field.
As well as trying to open my own Wing Chun Kung Fu school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making sarcastic jokes.
Doing stupid things in cars.
Doing stupid things to cars.
Goofing off.
Acting/looking like a Pirate.
Teaching Wing Chun Kung Fu.
And I'd like to think I'm good at photography even though I know I have a lot to improve on skill wise.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the handlebar mustache.
Had quite a few comments on my eyes as well.
If I am out at a Pirate event, my hat and/or mustache.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A few of my interests are photography, automotive performance, paintball, camping, drum circles, didgeridoos, jet skis, muscle cars, absinthe, Anime, Wing Chun Kung Fu, off roading, Ren Faires/Pirate festivals, DMX lighting, DJ stuff, and sport bikes.

Music NIN, Tool, APC, The Cure, Manson, Orgy, Switchblade Symphony, Rob Zombie, Techno, Front Line Assembly, Zeromancer, Smashing Pumpkins, VNV Nation, and more...

Movies Pirates of the Caribbean, Chronicles of Riddick, Equilibrium, Donni Darko, Exostenz, Fight Club, Ip Man 1 2 and 3, and anything else with explosions, swords, fast cars, Kung Fu, or guns.

Television Family Guy, Futurama, South Park, The Simpsons, Squidbillies, American Dad, Full Metal Alchemist, Firefly, anything on The Discovery Channel networks.
However I have not watched TV since September.

I have been called a foodie by many people though I would not label myself that.
As far as trying new food goes, I draw the line at anything with bugs in it either live or otherwise, or other thing's that you would expcet to see on Fear Factor.

I love, LOVE Sushi, after spending 4 years in Hawaii and 4 years in South East Florida I am a tad bit spoiled.
So if you know of a good Sushi place around here please let me know.
Mexican/Tex Mex is also high on my list, same with BBQ.
I'm going to miss the cuban food from South Florida.
And my favorite places are those little hole in the wall side of the road kinda places, well maybe not for Sushi...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
High speed inernet access.
A car that's fun to drive.
My sunglasses.
My cell phone.
Rum.
And my constitutional rights.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Moving back to Hawaii. (Lived in Kailua Kona from 04 to 08)
Craps. (As in the casino game)
Cars, specifically the 5th gen Camaro
Goofing off.
The real estate market.
All things Pirate.
Wing Chun Kung Fu.
That I miss Palm Trees and being close to the ocean.
Paintball, and the next big Paintball event.
Disc Golf.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sadly I go to bed early on Fridays since I have to be up by 6am for work.

Sundays are my party night though, and you can occasionally find me out at The Church (Goth nights at The Lizard Lounge)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy dressing up like a Pirate, shooting black powder firearms, and then drinking like a Pirate after all the shooting is done.

Oh wait, PRIVATE thought it was saying PIRATE...
Where did my glasses go?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy people with weird senses of humor, or would like to grab a drink sometime.
You would like to dress up as a Pirate and go out for a drink.
You like Pirates.
You like Kung Fu.
You like Pirates that know Kung Fu.
You like nerds.
You know what I mean when I ask "Have you ever been to THE Church?"
You know of a good Sushi place in the DFW area.
(It seems no one in the DFW area likes Sushi, or at least no one is willing to share their favorite Sushi places)
You play Paintball, or would like to.
You play Disc Golf, or would like to.