Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alaskahoan

27 M Anchorage, AK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm fairly outgoing, but not opposed to staying in, because time spent is what you make of it. I love sports, most of them anyway, as well as movies, camping, and music-- which has a very important role in my life. I always think that my life has a soundtrack, and I could match certain songs to events or periods that I've been through. Other than that, I'm a dad, of a young son who is the most important part of my life. I love taking him out to do things, and I love meeting new people and finding common interests.

That being said, I am fairly outspoken and easy to strike up a conversation with. Have a random topic? I'll do my best to keep up without bullshitting. I value stimulating relationships, friendships that are functional and reciprocal, and I don't use people. I'm almost always willing to try something new. Lastly, if you have made it this far through my long-winded diatribe, I commend you and welcome any conversation you'd like to have!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm on hiatus from completing my degree program, which is history education, and I work full time, as well as spending time with my son whenever possible. I am in a transition period, becoming more focused on the direction my life is taking, and taking in everything along the way. I'm committed to bettering myself through any avenue possible, starting with becoming a better father and finding more satisfaction with the way my life has been laid out. New experiences are always welcome, and I'm always meeting new people to share a laugh with, or an in depth conversation. I always try to find the funny side of everything, and at times it's led to a joke or laugh at what others may consider an inappropriate time!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Random trivia, certain sports, fixing technology, being funny,bad/good puns, critiquing movies, making something out of nothing, compromise, reading, interpersonal social skills, and making an ass of myself at certain times-- this probably being one of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my eyes, or my facial hair, or my friendliness? Is it possible to answer this question without feeling a bit awkward?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh god, way too many to list. Recent interests include game of thrones and associated book series A Song of Ice and Fire... While on the topic of books, The Stand by Stephen King is one of my favorites, as well as The Road by Cormac McCarthy. I have a top list of movies for practically every genre. Want to know what they are? You should probably ask :) My favorite music? I'm eclectic in my music tastes, but favorite bands are the Dave Matthews Band, MGMT, Zac Brown Band, Tool... Yep. Favorite food? Chinese food if you're talking about a style...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My son
2. My family
3. Music
4. Good people
5. The Internet
6. Getting out of the house
Honorary Mention: Movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life- music... Movies... How I'm going to budget my money after my bills are paid... Traveling to far away places... What life is going to be like in the future... Who my son is going to grow up to be... What the answer is to life, the universe, and everything....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the bar, at a show, hanging with friends, hanging with my son... I like to get out of the house on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm on here, apparently.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're kind and adventurous, complete with a sense of humor to boot. Common interests are always welcome