Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlbanySingleGuy

39 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been in Albany since Sept 2012 and moved for work. I am a prof in academia and I have been told that I work way too much. Yet it honestly doesn't feel like work when you’re enjoying it. I get paid to read, write, think, do research, travel for conferences, and teach. Not bad right?

For fun, I love hanging out with friends, live bands/shows, going out for dinner or to a bar, and hanging out at coffee shops. There are still several places in the world I would like to visit. In 2012, I went to Japan and I just returned from a trip to Hamburg, Berlin and Prague this past summer. I like learning about new cultures, customs and social norms and really don't like seeing too many touristy things.

What else? I pretty much enjoy watching any type of movie – seriously not fussy but comedies are my fav. I do workout regularly and I am pretty health conscious although on occasion I indulge in simple pleasures. I also enjoy the outdoors but unfortunately don't spend enough time outside unless it includes my balcony or patios with a laptop.

Thanks for reading my profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Working away, working out, staying healthy, research, teaching, being kind and helpful to others. Enjoying life, you know, the usual.
I’m really good at
I have been told I can be pretty funny although you wouldn't know it from reading this profile. I am good at being supportive to others, may it be my friends, family or colleagues. I have also been told I can be quite analytical about things which is probably a nice way for friends to say I can be anal retentive. Anything else just sounds like I am boasting so you'll just have to ask to find out.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I am pretty open and can easily make people laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Hopes and Prospects, God Delusion (sucked!) - Dawkins annoys me, The Moral Landscape, Lucifer Effect (and no this isn't a satanic worship book), Inside of a Dog, Emotional Intelligence. I read a fair bit for work and so watching movies helps me relax. Food, I can eat anything, but I like to eat healthy. I especially crave Japanese and Mexican. Music - no Jazz or classical, sorry.
The six things I could never do without
My computer, coffee, health, healthcare, the internet (sort of goes with my computer), and wine and beer. I gotta add beer in there right. Typical...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work related things: ethical and social issues in modern medicine and biotechnology.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out having dinner, and/or drinks, working, or watching a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are liberal minded, easy going and actually want to meet outside of the online world.