Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alberta_goof

34 Portland, OR Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a romantic-idealistic creative type with a backbone. I enjoy woodworking and building things by hand. Ideal mornings start with a crossword and coffee. If you enjoy nerding out about film we'll be good pals. Know anything about the enneagram, MBTI or other personality quantifying systems and we'll really geek out. ENFP.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Partner and Production Manager at a photography studio in town. I produce freelance for other agencies as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Making people feel loved. Making breakfast. Eating breakfast. Handyman stuff around the house. Stimulating discussion of movies, music and culture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My lively expression, or sense of ease and comfort. My height, kind face (?), enthusiasm. Probably one of these things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Future Islands, Bahamas, Ray LaMontagne, Chromeo, XX, Beatles, Van Morrison, Otis Redding, Elvis Costello, Fleet Foxes, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Led Zeppelin, Black Keys

Books: Death of Bunny Monroe, The Sun Also Rises, Candide, any Malcolm Gladwell or Bill Bryson. Currently reading non-fiction about personal finance. Recently read Carl Jung's "Man and his Symbols".

Shows: Louis(!), Mad Men, Californication, West Wing, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Parenthood, The Wonder Years, The Office, Modern Family, The Daily Show.

Movies: In Brouges, Love Actually, Forrest Gump, The Prestige, American History X, In the Heat of the Night, Amelie, Trading Places, Wedding Crashers, Something's Gotta Give

Food: Mexican food, Pizza, breakfast foods, healthy stuff, smoothies
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My body.
Language.
Art.
Bitter-sweet tales.
Food.
The sea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"How can I do this better?" I'm sort of into self improvement like that. But when work is over and it's play/relax time, I often think of how to be a good friend/family member, what class to take at the gym today, whether I should have a mocha or go for the apple cider vinegar instead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like to go dancing on the east side (Ratture or Holocene), meet up with friends at dark lounge-y spot (Ron Toms, Savoy Tavern), or catch a cheap movie at the Laurelhurst Theater.

When I stay in, I like ice cream, popcorn (with nutritional yeast) and cuddling in bed with a movie on the laptop.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On bad days, I fear I'm not as significant as I think I am.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I'd be fun to go on a date with. I'm open to having sex with adults for fun, as well as finding Ms. Right (leaning towards the Ms. Right). Don't be shy- let's meet up and have a drink!