Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlchemistSnape

27 M Springfield, IL

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After much inactivity, I'm back. Not much on here now, but I'll add more in time. I'll be around though!

I consider myself easy going. On the positive side, that makes me a pretty low-stress guy. I don't judge others based on their income, prestige, what kind of job they have, and so on.

On the negative side, some could see me as lazy or not ambitious; for as long as I have a job that I'm happy with, and it makes enough money for me to live on without overtly stressing me out, then I'm a content man.

I also am pretty open; I like to share my interests, and conversely, want to involve myself with the interests of other people. I love to try new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished my M.S. degree at Purdue University in Chemistry.

For the summer, I am teaching at a community college in Springfield, IL; as an adjunct faculty. My plan is to find either a community college or a four year college with which I can obtain a tenure track full time teaching position. Luckily I have a lot of teaching experience, so I am optimistic in finding one soon! Maybe even by the Fall of 14, which would be great.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at math, physics, and chemistry. I specialized in quantum computational chemistry, so I guess you could say quantum mechanics is an interest of mine.

I'm also great at cardio. Though due to busy-ness of writing my thesis, I'm a bit off my game; but I would love to find a running partner.

Lately I've gotten interest in muscle training too; I don't want to look like the hulk, but a bit of muscle would do the body well. I just want to stay healthy in this regard.

So in short; math and cardio I think.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll get back to this one later. I don't exactly ask others what they think about me, so I'm not really sure, to be honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Authors - Rowling, Koontz, Wiehl, Salvatore, Silva, Byers, Gaskell, Tolstoy.. tastes are kinda all over.

Movies - All kinds. Failsafe and Spy Who Came In From The Cold, for older fare. Star Wars and Lord of the Rings for mainstream modern. All genres. Really there's too many to name.

Shows - Babylon 5 lately; Star Trek, Once Upon A Time, Agents of SHEILD. Again, too many to name.

Music - Jazz, light rock, classic.

Food - Does It Fit Your Macros? Just kidding. All kinds of food; but I especially love spicy things. Anything Italian is great too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Books

2) Movies

3) Internet

4) Diet Soda

5) Treadmills (during winter)

6) Good Food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What fun things I'm going to do on the next weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing a movie with my family. Or hanging out with friends; playing board games, card games, video games.. checking out shows. Generally laid back things, though I'd like to try something more active and more exciting sometime, too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
To strangers on the internet? Not much...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to hang out, or just talk. whatever!