Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlexKG413

28 M Amherst, MA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Things I'm into: contradancing, frisbee, being a feminist dude, striking a healthy balance between optimism & cynicism when thinking about the state of the world, Amherst MA, progressive politics, the internet, communication & consent, board games, coffeeshops.

I will like you if you smile & laugh easily but can also be serious, and if you express interest in me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the end of June I left a great job running the Amherst Business Improvement District. Organizing events, making things look nice, trying to fix things that are broken systemically. It was stressful, but pretty great. Now that's over, and I'm trying to figure out what's next work-wise. Other things utilizing my urban planning masters degree? Something related to marketing & communications, which I enjoyed and excelled at at the BID? Something entrepreneurial? I don't know.

On the other-than-work side, I am very involved in organizing Youth Dance Weekend, a contra dance weekend in Vermont that is great. And generally being involved in the contra dance community.

I had a near-ideal weekend recently that involved a house concert by a Scottish band at my friend's house in Montague, a birthday party on a farm in Amherst with a campfire, a contra dance in Greenfield where I saw a friend I hadn't seen forever followed by an outing to the People's Pint with other friends, a brunch potluck in Northampton with new circus/activist friends, and a birthday party of a contra dance friend in Keene involving lots of great friends, lots of food, lots of children, giant jenga, and darts. In and around the edges I lazed around my house a lot in my hammock gchatting with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding silver linings, remembering faces and names, hugs, game (Bananagrams & Scrabble, Set, Race for the Galaxy, Blokus, Catan) connecting with people, decluttering my life, Excel, Facebook, contradancing, keeping a tune.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Realistically? The beard. The second batch of things? Probably my extroversion and smiles. When I'm contradancing they compliment my skirt.

Sometimes people notice how blue my eyes are.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: used to read tons of Fantasy & SciFi, don't read enough books these days. Ender's Game? George RR Martin? Dark is Rising? One of those. Currently in the middle of Nate Silver's book.

Internet read-y things: FlowingData, Mike Lux, Project for Public Spaces, FiveThirtyEight (can't wait for it to start up again!)

Webcomics: xkcd & Hark A Vagrant. No others.

Movies: Children of Men, Election, Inside Man, Lost in Translation, Muppet Christmas Carol, I Heart Huckabees, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Three Kings.

Shows: Doctor Who, Firefly, Sherlock, Lost

Music: For a long time, the biggest thing was celtic fusion music, with some folk around the edges. Now it's a smattering of indie rock and electronic/dance/pop, along with the celtic fusion and contradance stuff.

Food: Simple stuff. Soup. Carbs (doesn't get better than fresh bread). Local food. Vegetarian food. Homemade food. Go-to snack is a bagel cheesemelt. Trying to eat more vegetables.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Springtime.
Adequate social stimulus.
Consistent meals.
Sex.
Music.
Animals.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do with my life, Amherst, deconstructing my privileges and being sensitive to others, progressive politics, what other people are thinking, women, building community.

I recently started a spreadsheet (I'm a dork) of big ideas I've had recently along with what the goals of the idea is, what barriers exist to my doing it, and how long I estimate it would take. They range from 1-2 months to 5-10 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing or hanging out with friends, or looking to.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My brother has autism and Down Syndrome. I'm proud of that, but generally private about it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you have read above? If you want to? Is this question necessary?