Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AdventureSunset

38 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Abandoned in suburbia by a loving pack of wild wolves, I was adopted and raised by Midwestern parents. Upon coming of age, I returned to the wild, eventually making my way to DC.
What I’m doing with my life
Politics for pay. Books for brain. Travel, poker and music for me.
I’m really good at
Poker. Pool. Swearing creatively. Making pasta salad. I used to be able to check other people in "ultimate frisbee" and use their momentum to catch the disc before it hit the ground. (Rough, manly sport, I know).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music -- only Michael Bolton, honestly. Kidding. (Did you almost stop reading? Judgy, judgy...) Let's say brit pop, indie, punk rock, and some guilty pleasure top 40 stuff.

Books: Most things by Michael Chabon. Game of Thrones (books - haven't watched the HBO series but hear it is decent). John LeCarre. Hunter S. Thompson. Middlesex. Donna Tartt. Tom Perotta. Chuck Klosterman. David Sedaris. I tried to read the Corrections. I really, really tried. I'm sorry.

Food: I put Tabasco on most everything. I dislike beets immensely. If that's a deal breaker, so be it.
The six things I could never do without
Saturdays at local farmers' markets because I feel connected to my neighborhood.

The rush from when a plane takes off or lands somewhere new.

Poker as it is the perfect mix of psychology and math (not to mention a good way to meet people from different walks of life).

The ocean because it reminds me of the relative insignificance of daily problems in the universe's scope.

A towel (points if you get the reference).

Public parks.

(Yeah, yeah. Family and friends, too. That's a given.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether this guy's on to something when it comes to online dating. http://helloletsdate.com/

Why, on OK Cupid, there seems to be such a strong correlation between people interested in polyamory and medieval festivals.

My next weekend adventure to NYC, AC, MIA or NOLA.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes having an ice cold beer at a quiet bar, possibly hitting a show, often playing cards, occasionally out dancing and, at least monthly, boarding a train or plane to somewhere fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Patience, Grasshopper. We'll get there.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I recently won a $15 gift certificate to a local bar in a free poker tournament. They have 25 cent wings. While I don't actually think going there to split 60 wings is a good date idea, if you do, I'm interested in knowing you. Message away.