Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alexandra_Amor

26 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jan 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it matters a lot
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a crazy little chick, on a lot of different levels. I am intensely passionate, and also frustratingly indifferent. I like to do what I want, but don't want to make all the decisions. I'm a walking contradiction. I like to hang out, have drinks, go to shows, read books, listen to music, work, spend time with family, eat good food, run around in the woods, whatever.

I have a beautiful son who is my entire world, he's the best thing ever. He is my first priority and will always be my number one guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a certified badass manager/bartender/cocktail waitress at a pool hall. I love my bar, it is my sanctuary and my happy place. The place is like Cheers, seriously. I couldn't ask for more.

I work 6 nights a week and I'm a mommy during the day, so I don't get much sleep and I'm usually pretty busy. Thank god for espresso and Monster.
I’m really good at
Not sounding concieted by listing a bunch of things I'm really good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my short hair, which is usually changing colors, or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read A LOT. So...authors I like include: Anne Rice, Kathe Koja, Edna St. Vincent Millay, Orson Scott Card, Augusten Burroughs, Chuck Palahniuk, Ellen Hopkins, Robert Jordan, Edgar Allen Poe, William Burroughs, Hunter S. Thompson, L.E. Modesitt, David Wong, Max Brooks, C.S. Lewis, Richard Kadrey, and so many more I just can't keep it all straight in my head right now.

Movies: I have this weird memory where I can't remember a movie unless I've seen it about 20394 times. But a few titles I love are Pulp Fiction, Lucky Number Slevin, The Fifth Element, Spun, The Boondock Saints, Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events, How to Train Your Dragon, most of the classic kids movies, etc.

Music: I listen to all kinds of stuff. I'm definitely a punk rock chick at heart, I love my Ramones and Misfits and stuff like that, but I also enjoy some underground hip hop (Atmosphere, Eyedea and Abilities, Brother Ali), as well as just general rock, post-rock, alt-rock, grunge-rock, whatever. And weird girl music, like Emilie Autumn and the Dresden Dolls.

Food: Everything. Anything. Sweet things. And cheese.
The six things I could never do without
All the neccessary things for human survival, of course. But for fun purposes...

1. Music- to make it, to hear it, to watch it performed live, to lose myself in emotion and memories that certain songs bring me...

2. Books- my ultimate escape from reality.

3. Dogs- the purest incarnation of unconditional love.

4. Family- My little man, and my parents/step-parents. It takes a village.

5. Good conversation- to stimulate my thoughts.

6. Water- to swim, to float the river, to escape the heat of Texas summers...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
So much stuff. Seriously. My brain goes 7 billion miles a minute.

Stuff like:

Being a mom, and how that's crazy. I love my kid more than anything in this world though.

My dog, and how freaking awesome she is.

How bittersweet it is to know that I am shifting from this wild, degenerate person, to this semi-responsible, mature adult. I miss my pink hair and my mohawk and all my facial piercings, and at the same time, I'm okay with letting those things go. Life changes, ya gotta adapt with it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. I am the mistress of the booze!

If I'm off work, I like to go to shows or just sit at my bar and drink a few. Or stay home and goof off with my son.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of the dark. Not because of "monsters under the bed", but because I hate not being able to see. So I sleep with a night light. And a Teddy Bear. Aww....fuck you! :D
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're insane, in a tolerable, "I have social skills", kind of way.

You can correspond in real words. Not letters, not internet shorthand language that I think only 12 year olds should legitimately use. But actual words, spelled correctly. If you send me a message and use 'u' instead of 'you', I promise you I won't respond. Call me bitchy, but it's just true. I like people who can speak/write properly. And I judge people based on that. So. You've been warned.

You'd like to make a friend, I'm pretty cool.

You have a large dog that you would like to set up with my dog for a puppy play date. I'm always down for a trip to the dog park!