Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 San Diego, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 12
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Russian (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
“No man ever steps in the same river twice, for it's not the same river and he's not the same man.” Heraclitus
I truly believe I am not the same man I was a year ago, a month ago, yesterday and will be tomorrow because of the things I read, those that cross my path and my experience.

I would rather get to know someone in person or in a conversation over a coffee/tea/cocktail but for the mean time I do like the fact that there are plenty of questions to answer to see if we have similar interests. If you think we may click through some of those interests then lets get to know eachother through chatting and eventually meeting instead of me writing what I think about myself or what I think you might want to read.

The short version is:
I practice Chinese Medicine
Teach Martial Arts
Sarcastic and don't sweat the small stuff
Love to learn
Love to travel
Did I mention sarcastic?
Have my own vegetable and herb garden
Live in Northpark
Have a cat Sam
Looking for someone to share and enjoy this adventure we call life with
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it and enjoying the journey
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
you will have to tell me that. I have been told my humor but again, everybody has different taste...even though I think I am very funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Too many to list...mostly biography, history, philosophy, self help/growth

Movies: Gladiator, What The Bleep do We Know, The Last Samurai, Hangover (1 was better than 2), Lord of the Ring trilogy, Star Wars(prefer the newer ones), Wedding Singer, The King Speech, Heat, Boondock Saints (2 was lame), The Secret, Goodfellas

Shows: not much of a TV guy so whatever is on if I am looking to kill some time and veg.

Music: pretty much anything except country, hard metal and gangster rap

Food: Thai (all time favorite) but I am not a picky eater so will try anything once
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
coffee, time away from the city, friends/family, passion/enjoying life, ipod, nap time, Sam my cat...ok thats 7 but I cant leave him out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why am I thinking so much?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
no such thing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
why ruin the surprise?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are curious about the world around you and want to explore it.
You can take a joke and are not easily offended.
You are generally a happy and optimistic know, glass half full stuff.
Enjoy the outdoors, learning and have a spiritual side.
Like to work out and stay active
The rest is negotiable
....ohh I have a cat, if you don't like them sorry but the cat was here first.
Id love to find my last first date but I have chatted with some very cool, interesting and insightful people. So if we hit it off as friends, thats great too. I believe everyone is put into your life to teach you something and I am always looking to learn.
I live in Northpark, so a friend to go out for a craft beer or hike around Balboa Park is always a plus.