Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alexyve

30 F Calgary, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am at home in the wilderness but enjoy good coffee and being in walking distance of everything I need. I am originally from Southern Ontario where most of my family still lives. I have been in Alberta almost 3 years (which still surprises me some days) and I am thinking this might be home. I work in recreation, coordinating a climbing wall (i have the best job in the world) I love the challenges it provides and the community. I am pretty easygoing and will happily laugh at myself if I do something silly.
What I’m doing with my life
My life has been governed by the belief that being part of a community means working to better that community. I work in recreation and do my best to facilitate positive growth for my participants.

I would say too that I am doing my best to enjoy life, there is so much to explore and shape and experience, it seems a waste not to be intentional with the time we have.
I’m really good at
I make really warm toques and can bake quite well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not entirely sure. I have blue eyes that friends have mentioned are pretty noticeable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I will read almost anything if it's well written and interesting, scifi/fantasy is probably my favourite genre but I will also pick up academic books and nonfiction as well.

I don't own a tv but I have Firefly on my Mac and am so happy Joss Whedon's new series will be starting in the fall. I am also quite partial to doctor who.

I listen to a lot of podcasts; 'On Being' 'this American life' and Dan savage's lovecast to name a few.

I feel the same way about food as I do about books, as long as the food is well made and interesting I will probably eat it. Sushi is comfort food and although I am not a vegetarian I really enjoy vegetarian food.
The six things I could never do without
1. My cat Artemis. I rescued her in university and except for the fall of 2009 when I worked as an outdoor educator and when I first moved to Alberta we have been inseparable.
2. A cup of coffee in the morning and maybe one in the afternoon.
3. My family, even though they are 3 provinces away.
4. My friends.
5. my work. Working with youth is amazingly rewarding.
6. Yarn. I am unfortunately addicted. The upside is most of my friends have handmade toques keeping their heads warm in the winter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure! I am a bit of nerd when it comes to planning backcountry trips, I see it as part of the fun and usually leads to a more enjoyable trip as the foreseeable stuff has all been sorted. I hiked the west coast trail this summer ( it was amazing!!!!). No big plans for future trips yet, some small trips into the mountains while the weather stays nice, but nothing big.
On a typical Friday night I am
I normally have to work. But when I do get the night off. I am enjoying time with friends or having a quiet night at home. My altered work schedule is what prompted me to join this site. It's hard to meet people when you work in the evening.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating