Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alfie2011

38 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 6
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish, Catalan, French, Italian

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born in Venezuela, raised in Spain, I moved to the US to attend graduate school 15 years ago. I lived in Boston, Gainesville, Ithaca, Cincinnati, and Chapel Hill before finally moving to NYC in July '11. I have also lived in England, France, and Scotland. I am the product of different cultures and nationalities, and very diasporic in nature: my mom is Spanish, my dad is Venezuelan, and my grandmothers were Cuban and Italian. I grew up in a very multicultural family. My mom's mom gave me the gift of reading, while my mom that of writing. And I love languages. I speak Spanish, Catalan and English fluently and, at different points in my life, I studied French, Hindi, Hebrew, Italian, and Portuguese, among others.
I am a college professor of Comparative Literature in Romance languages. I live in the city and work in New Haven where you will find me three days a week.
I love reading, traveling, going to the theater, ballet, opera, museums, concerts, movies, the beach, swimming, camping, hiking, running, working out, cooking, eating out, sleeping, in and outdoor activities, soccer, volleyball, tennis, wine tasting, going out, walking around the city, and driving. Yes, I have a car in Manhattan and love running away from the city from time to time to make road trips around NYC.
I am a caring, communicative, down to earth, easy going, fun, honest, nice, smart guy, looking for someone to share some of my interests with and discover his, someone intellectually stimulating who enjoys all kinds of chats and discussions, someone who appreciates the little things of life, someone who would like to be my partner in crime and who would definitely not be afraid of commitment. I am an open book!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living to the fullest!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Everything I do. I particularly love teaching and doing research.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should ask them, but I've been told people usually notice my eyes mouth, and how friendly I am, always smiling and laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: I have a very long, long list of books. I read an average of 8-10 literary works (mostly novels) a month, so it's very difficult for me to just make a list of some of them. Should I group them by genre, language, period, or national literary tradition?
MOVIES: I watch all kind of movies from mainstream to independent cinema, particularly English, French, German, and Spanish. I also love Brazilian, Canadian, and Indian cinemas (including Bollywood movies).
SHOWS: Bones, Castle, Criminal Minds, CSY: NY, CSI: Las Vegas, CSI: Miami, Friends, Glee, Golden Girls, Law and Order: Criminal Intent, Law and Order: Special Victim Unit, NCIS, Sex and the City, The Mentalist.
MUSIC: Alejandro Sanz, Ana Belén, The Beatles, Beyonce, The Cure, Daniela Mercury, The Doors, Ella baila sola, Enrique Iglesias, Estopa, Extremoduro, Idan Rachel Project, Ivete Sangalo, Janet Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, Joan Manuel Serrat, Joaquín Sabina, Lady Gaga, Madonna, Michael Jackson, La oreja de Van Gogh, The Rolling Stones, Seguridad Social, Shakira, U2, Taylor Swift, Terra Samba, Whitney Houston, Yasmin Levy.
FOOD: Spanish, American, Argentinian, Brazilian, Chinese, Colombian, Contemporary, Cuban, Dominican, Ethiopian, French, Fusion, Greek, Italian, Israeli, Japanese, Libanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Moroccan, Thai, Peruvian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Swiss, Venezuelan, among others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family and friends.
2) Rafael (my cat).
3) My iPhone.
4) A book.
5) Passport.
I'll have to carefully think about the sixth one!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No Friday is ever typical in NYC.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you when I meet you in person!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 36–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are serious about a monogamous relationship.
You are a sweet, loving and nice guy.