Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 F Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a preschool special education teacher. My job is interesting and rewarding, as well as exhausting, but it is always fun. I also have a million ideas of how to entertain kids on a rainy day.

I am a DC area native (Montgomery County.) I've lived other places but I like it here. I love going into DC and I definitely need to spend more time in Baltimore as well.

I love to spend time outdoors, particularly hiking. My favorite things about Silver Spring are the hidden trails where you feel you are anywhere but the city (or suburbs).

I live in Silver Spring (I know city people.. the horror) but those 10 minutes to the DC line are not an ocean (not even a river). (I also like to use parentheses)
What I’m doing with my life
I am trying to find a balance between the working hard at a job that I love and the rest of my life.

I love to travel and I constantly plan my next big or small trip. I love photography, so I like to go on weekend adventures with opportunities to practice. Suggestions?
I’m really good at
I can cook. I can make Thanksgiving for 12 without breaking a sweat and dinner for 2 without thinking. I love to bake for friends and family and have been known to show up places with cookies or muffins just because.

I like to think I can still sing (I used to sing in choirs), I hope my students agree...

I've been told I tell stories well.. whatever that means. Perhaps that is due to having a captive audience all day.

I am very good at identifying celebrity voices in commercials.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly and I can talk to anyone. If there is a physical trait people notice first, perhaps you can tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading nonfiction about new things I want to learn about.I also love a good novel. It is almost summer, I'd love recommendations!

I think The Wire was the best television program ever made. I also love Parks and Recreation, Mad Men, and Nashville.

I am a bit of an NPR addict (favorite shows include This American Life, Wait Wait, and The Moth). I love music as well ranging from classical music (I am a former choral singer) to 90s rock to folky music. I like anything I can harmonize with and/or has a banjo or mandolin. I also really like neo-soul singers like Aloe Blacc.
The six things I could never do without
besides the obvious family and friends, food and water and oxygen:
-library card
-DSLR and a good lens
- I hate to say it but my phone.. I have tremendous faith in my terrible sense of direction and having a portable gps is very helpful when I get very lost.
- the washington post and the nytimes, I am a news junkie.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel next (SE Asia this summer!) Things I want to learn (to play the guitar is next). Like any teacher, my students.

How grateful I am for clean drinking water.

Why do so many people on this site talk about the oxford comma? Ok, I do not spend a lot of time on that, but tell me it isn't strange.
On a typical Friday night I am
If you love loud bars and staying out all night, I probably won't be interesting to you. I like going out sometimes, but my job can be exhausting and by Friday, take out and a movie sounds great to me. Saturday is a much better night for me to go out and enjoy concerts, dinners with friends or other adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I take ballet classes- like I did when I was 5. I am not much better.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are an honest, straight forward person who has direction in life and is looking for someone to share that life with. If you are looking for something real, but not going to try to force something to get there.

Ideally, you are also Jewish or interested in Judaism and the Jewish culture. I am not incredibly observant day to day, but Judaism is a core part of my identify.

Please also.. be a democrat.. or at least socially liberal.