Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AliceBStein

54 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Life is good. I am blessed with the most wonderful friends, two great kids, and kind aging parents. I am living a good life: writing and making art, and caring for my parents long distance in NYC. I live in a little Eden of an urban farm on my double lot in SE Portland. I built an ADU (Additional Dwelling Unit) on my property and am renting it to some dear friends. Trying to build a little co-housingness into my life and it is working. Art is incredibly important to me. I love looking at the world with an appreciation for art and design. Issues of diversity are very very important to me. I am very grateful for all my good fortune.
What I’m doing with my life
I am just about done re-writing a memoir about intution and fear. I am focusing this year on essays. I love my newly empty nest. Every week I get some time to do exercise, enjoy some spiritual reflection, and some learning. I make Blurb photo books like there is no tomorrow. I wrote 99 letters last year to President Obama calling for the elimination of nuclear weapons. I have big plans for "letter" number 100. I put a lot of attention to my website which has a blog and a gallery of my drawings, photographs and ceramics.
I’m really good at
Gratitude. Kindness. Fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
My warmth, my Jewish nose, my sincerity, and my kindness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Here's a favorite for each category:
Book: My Family and Other Animals by Gerald Durrell
Movie: Life in a Day (released last year)
Show: Breaking Bad
Music: My Pandora One account and my Gillian Welch station.
Food: Stuffed squash blossoms (cheve and lavender blossoms) and garden fresh tomatoes and basil.
The six things I could never do without
A garden to dig
My dearest friends
My digital camera
Hope for progressive political change and peace
Walks in nature
Family to adore and treasure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How incredible it is that we are alive on this planet that is just the right distance from the sun and has all the right elements to create life. So many things had to be just perfect for life to begin and evolve to this moment of great potential and destruction. How do we swing it towards good?
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with a friend or working in my garden until nightfall or working on my writing. You won't find me watching TV or going to bars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll take my time to find the right person. I am not in a rush.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 44–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you are emotionally healthy and you like the sound of my profile.