Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AligaTC

27 Denver, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 26
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to Thornton, CO! Hoping to meet cool people.

So I noticed that I tend to just skim long, super-specific descriptions, so here's a basic rundown of me:

*Nerd at heart: I play tabletop roleplaying games, video games, card games, enjoy science fiction, fantasy, anime, and the internetz (Redditor here!).

*Eclectic Pagan. Though really, I'm not one to pray or worship, but I practice various forms of magic and am very spiritual in my life. Some days I slip into being a Discordian fnord :)

*Married to an incredible woman, with whom I have a beautiful 3 year old son, both of whom I love more than anything.

*Polyamorous. We only recently went from an "open" marriage to polyamory, though according to my wife I've actually been poly for some time now :P If you don't know what polyamory is, look it up.

*Bisexual (pansexual?), though admittedly I find myself attracted to more women than men. Really, physical attraction is a far second to personality, though. My wife is bi as well.

Other than that, I'm a pretty laid-back guy. I've got a good sense of humor, and I like to listen to people talk about things they're passionate about (and if I'm passionate about it too, we can have fantastic conversation). There are very few types of people I just DON'T get along with.

I'd like to meet more like-minded people in my area, so if you're interested in something here or even just want to talk about it, feel free to shoot me a message.

For anyone into Astrology:
Sun Sign - Gemini
Moon Sign - Gemini
Ascendant Sign - Libra
Yeah, three Air signs. I feel like it gives a pretty accurate picture of my personality :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for Fry's Food stores (and hate it, but hey, its a job) and taking care of my son takes up most of my time. A lot of my free time is spent playing tabletop roleplaying. I don't get much opportunity to play actual computer games these days :(

Once my wife's done with school I will be going for an English degree, hopefully so I can get a job somewhere as an editor. We plan on moving to Colorado sometime in the middle of next year, which is the main reason I don't have "long-term dating" ticked under my "looking for".

Life is pretty busy right now, so unfortunately I don't have a lot of free time, but if we get to talking I can make time to meet & hang out!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Video games, algebra, the English language, I'm decent with computers, and I'm good at figuring out how things work. I'm also excellent at reading people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My long hair and my cheery disposition :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In no particular order:

*Games
Pathfinder (tabletop RPG)
Demon's Souls/Dark Souls (PS3)
Team Fortress 2
Diablo 3 (PC)
Super Smash Bros (Nintendo)

*Books
The Wheel of Time
The Dresden Files
The Lord of the Rings

*TV Shows
Doctor Who
Buffy the Vampire Slayer/Angel
Firefly
Supernatural
Once Upon A Time

*Movies
Waking Life
Serenity
The Matrix
Scott Pilgrim vs the World
The Fifth Element
The Mummy
World War Z
Clue

*Webcomics
Order of the Stick
XKCD
Least I Could Do
Manly Guys doing Manly Things

*Music
Pendulum
Electronic
90s Alternative rock

*Food
Oriental food (esp. Sushi and dim sum!)
Pasta
Burgers
Sub sandwiches
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Magic/Magick/Spirituality
Tabletop roleplaying games
My wife & son
Friends
A computer
Caffeine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
magic and spirituality, and how it relates to whatever I happen to be doing at the time. Also, I sometimes have bouts of inspiration for D&D/PF characters, and might spend a week or so fleshing out a character I might not even use.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home and going to bed early, since I typically work Saturday morning. Retail makes "weekends" pretty much meaningless.

On my days off, however, I try to hang out with friends; failing that I'll be on my computer/at home watching my son.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My life is pretty much an open book, you just have to ask, be it spiritual, nerdy, or even sexual in nature.

...that said, though, I have an unreasonable love of certain 80s movies, most notably Demolition Man (w/ Sandra Bullock and Sylvester Stallon) and Speed (Keanu Reeves pre-Matrix)

Also! I'm bisexual, but I haven't had a lot of experience with guys. I honestly still don't know what I like in a guy, exactly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the following apply:
- You're a computer and/or tabletop gamer
- You practice magic(k), or are generally of a spiritual mindset
- You're looking for a friend
- You just want to get to know me, or want to learn about some aspect of my life
- You want someone to tell your dreams/secrets to. I won't judge!

*Disclaimer: I tend to be very loose-lipped with my responses. If you ask me a question, be forewarned that you might get more information than you were looking for :)

I'm good with deep conversation, but kinda crappy at small talk. Please don't message me with "so, how about the weather?".