Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aliheli27

28 Austin, TX Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Swahili (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a little bit nerdy, free-spirited minimalist who prefers not to write about herself... ;) I really love to travel, especially off the beaten tourist path and into the local culture whenever possible! I have this goal of getting to all seven continents before I die, including Antarctica. :) Ideally I'd like to live on all of the continents for a period of time, but my plans are fluid, so we'll see what works best as we go. :)
I am a closet-creative type of person. I don't openly profess to being an artist of any kind, but I love painting, photography, sewing, and costume making. I've also been trying my hand at a little potted vegetable garden on my patio, but I don't think I have the greenest of thumbs. My thumbs are smallish and peachy-beige, and not skilled at keeping plants alive... Apparently.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm am a high school teacher. Although I enjoy teaching here now, I feel as if I might embrace moving abroad and living in another country for a while in a year or so. I was an exchange student just after high school, in France, and I long to learn another language and culture again soon. :)
I also recently restarted fencing after a few years hiatus. I fenced competitively several years back and am grateful that Austin has opportunities to pursue my obscure athletic passions. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages, intellectual conversations, making my own art for my bare apartment walls, sleeping, dreaming, cooking healthy delicious food, listening, being a great friend, being resilient... You know, the usual. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure, let me know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like all kinds of movies except the horror kind... I tend to watch things like NCIS until I've seen all the episodes and they become boring. Then... To Netflix!!! Marathons of new shows are good times and recently completed the first two seasons of Orange is the new Black and loved it. I really enjoyed the first season of The Newsroom, the middle seasons of Supernatural, and South Park is almost always funny to me.
I'm a nerd so sci-fi and fantasy is my favorite, if I absolutely had to choose. Star Wars got me started when I was very young and I learned how much fun computer games were in elementary school. :)
I am reading more these days since I no longer have to read required books for school. Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, a few books by Brene Brown, anything by Malcolm Gladwell are good reading to me.
My favorite actors are Kevin Spacey, Hugo Weaving, and Stanley Tucci; because they are amazing at what they do and have an incredible range which I feel is not common in film anymore.
I really love cooking! I prefer whole natural foods and I cook from scratch whenever possible. I try to eat healthy things most of the time and have tried all the current food fads (paleo, low carb, fruit, vegetarian, etc), at one point or another. I'm not a picky eater though and I don't need special treatment when it comes to food. I don't know if it's just me, but I find it difficult to enjoy eating out and trying new things when dealing with other people's serious food aversions. :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Learning and growing intellectually
My cats
family
Water
Food
I really don't have complicated needs...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ways to conserve energy, languages, psychology, yummy recipes that are also nutritious, future costume and sewing projects, what makes a person an artist, philosophy... Etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There really isn't a "typical" Friday night for me so I'll briefly summarize a great evening: going out for dinner and perhaps drinks with good friends at a new place, discussing all kinds of ideas and philosophies, and enjoying the great food and company. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It bothers me a lot when people on this site only have one picture. I wonder what that says about me... Trust issues, perhaps? ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If we have anything in common and you want to get to know me! :) Although I am open to a relationship with the right person, I am really just hoping to make some great new friends since I don't know very many people here in Austin. Don't be shy, send me a message! :)