Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alison3304

30 F Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! I'm a born and bred Jersey girl who's been living in Boston for the past 12 years. So now I'm also a Bostonian or Cantabrigian? I never know how to answer when I'm traveling and get asked "Where are you from?"

My friends would describe me as energetic, genuine, and independent. Being independent doesn't mean I don't enjoy company. Myers-Briggs says I'm an ENFJ, and I think that's pretty accurate.
What I’m doing with my life
Work for me is in the lab - right now studying cancer biology. I like my work a lot but am interested in lots of different things. I love traveling with friends, both around the US and internationally - in the past few years we've traveled to places like Mt. Rushmore and Budapest. My favorite hobby is playing violin in a local amateur orchestra, and my back-up back-up career plan is giving music lessons. My (not so secret) dream is to play the violin solo in The Who's Baba O'Reilly (aka teenage wasteland). I'm now also in a band, and we were debating playing this piece! Maybe next time...

I'm super excited that summer has officially started, because it means more time to read and relax on the beach/esplanade, or trying more adventurous things, like kayaking and hiking. (Maybe those aren't adventurous for most people, but they are for me!!)
I’m really good at
working as part of a team. I've come to realize that I'm much more productive and happy when working with others than working alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
People have told me its my high energy level and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Count of Monte Cristo, Harry Potter, Fountainhead
I am now in a book club, and we recently read Annihilation. It's the first in a trilogy (and the third one is yet to be published!) and it was awesome.

Music: varies from Lily Allen to Barenaked Ladies to Kris
Allen to KISS108, and anywhere in between.

Shows: Parks & Recreation, most HBO shows, Modern Family, Scandal, SNL.
From last year's new shows: My friend introduced me to Brooklyn Nine-Nine, and it was hilarious. I'm very happy Agents of Shield improved so much after Captain America came out, and I can't wait to watch next season. I'm also very bummed that Almost Human got canceled :/
The six things I could never do without
1. Family & friends
2. My violin
3. Hugs
4. Far away vacations
5. The beach
Still one short!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything. As a result, I have lots of random things to say!
On a typical Friday night I am
doing one of many things:
-chilling out & watching TV
-grabbing dinner or drinks with a friend
-sleeping
-going to the movies
-playing board games
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you enjoy nerdy activities, non-nerdy activities, or something in between (trivia night!)