Alistair_C
32 Cambridge, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Alistair_C
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to go out with friends. I love going to the movies, eating out, gardening, having interesting conversations over some drinks with friends or family.

I am looking for someone to share my interests with and introduce me to some new ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am working in my first engineering job and making the most of my spare time.

I am always thinking about where I want to travel next and what to do when i get there.
I’m really good at
Being bad at writing about myself.

But seriously I think I am a pretty good cook. I love to try making new things. I have been told I am especially good at making Chocolate Brownies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite shy at first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Rama Series, Yakuza Moon, Lord of the Rings, Discworld

Movies: Princess Mononoke, Shaun of the Dead, Inception, Star Wars, The Big Lebowski, Oldboy, A Bittersweet Life, The Hidden Blade, Pan's Labyrinth, Snowpiercer, Nausicaa, Serenity, Romeo + Juliet, Barefoot Gen, Children of Men. I could go on.

Shows: Community, Arrested Development, Firefly, Breaking Bad, Evangelion, Futurama, South Park, Battlestar Galactica, Spaced, Brooklyn Nine-Nine.

Music: Imogen Heap, Ellie Goulding, Bonobo, Jurassic 5, The Cinematic Orchestra, Zero 7, Roots Manuva, Daft Punk, Air, Faithless, Michael Jackson, Lamb, Mos Def. The list goes on.

Food: I really like Japanese, Greek, Korean, Italian and Indian cuisine. But i'll try anything really.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Something to read
Good music
The Internet (I cold go without it but I do use it a hell of a lot)
Oxygen, food and water are important too :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travelling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Acting on whatever mood takes me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really like KPOP.
More