Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alita104

60 Norwood, MA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thanks for stopping by. It's difficult to know what to say on a site such as this. I live and work here in Massachusetts, having come from nearby Rhode Island to pursue education. Well, it's now 25 years later, and I still enjoy living in Massachusetts! It's certainly a beautiful state from the Berkshires, downtown Boston, Mt. Wachuset, the coastal islands all of which I love to visit and explore! I am single, never married but work with and enjoy kids alot! I'm also a very active aunt to my many nieces and nephews.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Career has focused on working with special needs students and their families from pre-K through high school or age 21. I'm also a licensed social worker & counselor. I've bee told that I'm a good listener, sense of humor, patient loyal friend & good companion. I'm a bit unconventional (must be the age factor).
Interests and activities include: salt water sailing, kayaking, bicycling, yoga, hiking, music (of all kinds), gardening, skiing & volunteer work. I enjoy finding nature wherever it's observed, walking in the city, countryside, or enjoying being out on the water, or in my garden.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, empathy, non- judgemental.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
-blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most recent books include: Immortal Bird (Doran Weber), My Stroke of Insight (Jill Bolte Taylor), the poetry by Billy Collins. Interpreter of Maladies" (Jumpa Lahiri), Also liked "One Hundred Years of Solitude (Gabriel Garcia-Marquez) and too many more to mention.
Last movie: Spiderman, Plainsman, Boyhood all excellent movies . I also enjoy listening to NPR (On Point, All Things Considered, Morning Edition, Story Shorts, The Moth Hour, etc.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-family & friends,
-hiking in nature/ off the beaten path
-yoga & meditation
-all types of music
-kindness/compassion
-smiles/ laughter
-coffee & chocolate too!
Whoops, way more than six!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Peace in the world
local, national & world politics
the future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding from a long work week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
....happy to share as we get to know each other!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...if you have made it this far and like what you have read and think we might share a "spark" by all means drop me a line.