Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alkerton

28 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If getting dressed to the nines, going out for drinks, and making everyone else in the room jealous sounds like your idea of a fun evening, we should talk, because trust me: doing that alone? Not nearly as much fun.

The bar scene's been good to me: I'm a great dancer and known to bring the house down at karaoke. With that said, at this point in my life, I get more satisfaction from curling up with Netflix and a home cooked meal.

Not that I expect you to cook. I'm kind of awesome in the kitchen.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at one of Canada's fastest growing startups, which means long hours and spending a lot of time on the road, but I'm surrounded by brilliant people doing incredible things. I love it and wouldn't trade it for anything.

For fun, I hit the gym when I have a bit of downtime, but writing and performing stand-up comedy is my biggest passion - when you're performing and you get a positive reaction from the crowd... it's the best drug there is.

At least, the best drug I've tried. I only ever experimented with a little weed in college, and a lot of weed this one time in Amsterdam.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Board games, keeping my cool under pressure, and various things best not said in polite conversation but which can be a lot of fun.

SPOILER: Kissing is definitely one of the things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smell good. I have a bit of a weakness for buying fancy cologne.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I devour non-fiction, focusing mostly on the intersection of human interaction, business, and geography. The best way to find out what I'm reading is to ask.

As for movies... The Incredibles, Shaun of the Dead, High Fidelity, The Rock, Requiem For A Dream, Silence of the Lambs, Fight Club, Donnie Darko, Zoolander, Mulholland Drive, Die Hard, Speed, Office Space.

My favorite TV shows: Mad Men, Community, Game of Thrones, True Blood, Girls, Futurama, Archer.

My favorite bands: Beck, David Bowie, The Rolling Stones, The Go! Team, The New Pornographers, Maximo Park, Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, Fleetwood Mac, Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Sufjan Stevens.

Food: I make a pretty mean Thai Chicken.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Supportive friends, hot meals, cold drinks, good music, my passport, a notepad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How people interact, and how that interaction is increasingly becoming mediated and shaped by technology. Online dating is one example - this isn't really how people met as recently as 10 years ago. It's fascinating to think about how different features and options change how people do the whole courtship thing in the 21st Century, and how unintended or unexpected behaviour can result from the decisions on what features to include or not.

This is all to say that I think OkTrends is fucking awesome.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with coworkers early on, quiet dinner in the middle, karaoke or dancing with friends later. Sometimes karaoke WHILE dancing if things get crazy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy and relate to Kanye West's music more than is probably healthy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A sharp mind and sharp dresser appeals to you.