Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Allen212

60 M Grand Rapids, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Aren't college professors the type that live in a world of their own and can't relate to real life? Yes, some do--probably the ones you had as teachers. But that's not me. I'm an intelligent, humorous, honest, tall, non-judgmental, down-to-earth guy who wanted summers off. The other benefits of the job (as far as you're concerned) are that I'm well-read, knowledgeable of current affairs, confident, playful, can converse with anyone, can dress up for dinners with the president, or teach in jeans. I'm a committed Christian, and if that's not a High priority in your life, skip my profile. I didn't want to get divorced and did my best to avoid it. I'm easy-going, honest, witty, trustworthy, and emotionally available. I don't carry around emotional baggage--at heart I'm a peacemaker. Women who've known me for years say they can share their feelings with me because I'm accepting and non-critical. I like travel (especially Europe), photography, tennis, racquetball, and hiking. I like good conversation amongst people who trust and respect each other's thoughts and feelings. I'm looking for a warm intelligent fit Christian woman who is at ease with herself and her feelings. My dog Bailey gives me 5 out of 5 tail-wags, but he's a bit biased. :) I've been on my own now for many years. I'm independent and happy with my life. I don't "need" someone in my life, so if you want a guy who "needs" you, that's not me. But, if you also are independent and believe 2 people can enrich each other's lives, ah, well that's a different story.

I'm looking for someone Christian, warm-hearted, loves kids, self-reliant, sociable, loves to laugh, and can make playclothes from curtains like Maria. (OK, the last one is negotiable, but I'm serious about the rest.) Character is more important than particular interests or occupation. Being fit is a plus. Curiosity and love of learning is more important than scholarly degrees. A great sense of humor would be delightful. I enjoy people who are Honest, Open, Transparent. I enjoy a woman who is accepting of herself and accepting of others. It helps if you have a photo to share--I like to see who I am talking to.

I am warm, even-tempered, humorous and financially secure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
C.S. Lewis, JRR Tolkien, Philip Yancey, Cloud and Townsend, Keith Miller, Ann Rule, Rick Steves.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God, children, relationships, family, travel, chocolate.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating