Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlliaPotestas

34 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Mar 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Native Chicagoan with a world view. Open-minded individual with a very triad curious nature. I am always described as cute but I like that because it causes people to underestimate me and I secure the upper hand more quickly.

I am not shy but I am a behind the scenes type person.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently and for the last 10 years I have been setting students on the path to achieving their educational goals. I have worked with 1st graders, doctoral candidates, and every grade in between.
I’m really good at
Reading; especially expiration dates. Driving offensively.
The first things people usually notice about me
After asking my friends, the consensus seems to be that the first thing they noticed was that I was demanding with a dominant personality. The actual phrase was 'very particular' but I think they were trying to be nice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This changes from year to year as I experience more of what this world has to offer.

Art: Nighthawks by Edward Hopper, Guernica by Pablo Picasso.

Books: Sherlock Holmes, Dean Koontz, Dan Brown, most unsolved historical mysteries, Uniquely Rika, anything about serial killers, Calvin & Hobbes, architecture and floor plans from the 1950s and earlier.

Food: Galbi (Kalbi), Shish Kebab, Kifta (Kufta) Kebab, butter lettuce and spinach salads with grape tomatoes, sugar snap peas, shredded carrots and green onions, brined and pan roasted chicken breasts, shrimp scampi, grilled king crab legs, fire roasted lamb chops, steamed broccoli, brussel sprouts, tiramisu and baklava.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, 300, anything with Jet Li, the Princess Bride, Transporter, Brother, The Fast & the Furious, Saw I & II, Snatch, most comedy, horror and action films. No chick flicks!

Shows: M Squad, Cold Case, Criminal Minds, Bones, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Three Stooges, Star Trek (TOS), Peter Gunn. I don't have cable.

Music: contrary to popular opinion I like country music and Nickelback. I like any ballad, saga, or epic type music that tells a story. I am also fond of classical music, big band/swing, and instrumental jazz. I can usually find one song that I like in any musical genre.
The six things I could never do without
Fealty
Entertainment
Nighttime
Adrenaline
Trust
Knowledge/experience
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why are all the fun things either bad for you or illegal? If eating brussel sprouts was forbidden would more people indulge?

How much there is to experience and how little time there is to accomplish that goal.

Human nature. Like why people proudly state that they do not own a TV because it is so counterproductive and beneath them but then proceed to list all of the shows they watch on the internet.

Would my cult contain supplicants, minions, or acolytes?
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to have something to confess on Sunday although I am not Catholic.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a sucker for profile pics with pets.

I do not have any rhythm.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You can teach me a new skill like: gardening (I have a brown thumb, literally and figuratively), apiculture, raising chickens, welding, piloting (plane, boat, helicopter), or any thing that would have resulted in a merit badge.

You like eating out and trying new things and want a partner.

You want to know more about: my reading abilities as it relates to getting into China without a visa, being the only person able to fundraise at a city sponsored event, Ds, or the one time I didn't look for an expiration date and I almost died.