Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlluringUsernam

26 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an Eagle Scout, and although it's super cliché, I try to live by part of the motto: "physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight." During the week I like to lift weights and I've recently started indoor rowing. On the weekends I like to play tennis and basketball and occasionally run. My job is intellectually challenging; I get to spend most days thinking about science, math and physics. I also hope I'm making at least some sort of difference with the tutoring/mentoring program I'm involved with.

I also spend a lot of my weekend time working on things around the house. Last year my dad and I built a roof-top deck on my house. Unfortunately I didn't get everything finished until November, so I've been breaking it in this spring. Now I just need to stop by basement from flooding.

I really enjoy travelling and the outdoors. I spent an entire summer in Europe and had a ton of fun on two week-long trips backpacking and canoeing. Unfortunately my grad school schedule has prevented me from doing much lately. I've spent most of my time off visiting friends and family and building my roof deck.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm getting my PhD in biophysics. I study protein structure and protein motions in solution with NMR spectroscopy (maybe you learned about it in orgo?). I don't really want to stay in my field though, and I'm in the process of figuring out what's next. I get unreasonably giddy when thinking about space and space flight, so I'm considering a switch to a career involving sending things into space.
I’m really good at
Injuring myself. I've had a litany of injuries over the last 3 years that have kept me from being as active as I would like, but things are getting back to normal.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My current TV shows are The Walking Dead, Orange is the New Black, Always Sunny and Cosmos. If you haven't seen The Wire or Breaking Bad you're missing out.

For music my favorites are probably:
Jackson Browne, Tom Petty, Third Eye Blind, Pearl Jam, Daft Punk, Porcupine Tree, The Avett Brothers, The Black Keys, Arcade Fire, Anthony Hamilton, Kendrick Lamar, Eminem

And new stuff I found lately:
Schoolboy Q, Charlie XCX, Santigold, Alabama Shakes, Lake Street Dive

I recently discovered WTMD. They're pretty much on point all the time, an I'm excited to keep listening.

As for food, my favorite spots in Baltimore are probably Salt, Peter's Inn, Annabel Lee's, Brewer's Art, Jack's Bistro, Petit Louis, Kumari, Thai Arroy, Ebenezer Ethiopian ... I can't think of more at the moment, but tell me about ones you know!

Favorite bars would have to be Rye, Salt, Max's and this new Belgian beer place in Hampden De Kleine Duivel. Anywhere with good whiskey cocktails and/or beer
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Exercise
Learning
Challenges
Coffee
Rye whiskey or craft beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Math, physics, computers and space. That and my latest training plan for lifting (and now rowing)
On a typical Friday night I am
Equal parts relaxing at home with a beer and a J watching Cosmos, and going out for dinner and drinks with friends. There might even be some cribbage at the bar...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You find space fascinating and humbling.
You like science or want to learn more about science.
You want to discuss politics, law, economics, history or some other interesting topic and can teach me something.
You liked Joe Dirt. I think I'm the only one ever.