Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlmostRandom

29 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Like everyone else, I've quickly realized that this part sucks, so I'll try to make it short and sweet.

I am a geek. I have the job (I work in IT), the Magic cards, and mild social awkwardness to prove it!

I love, love, love music. I try to go to concerts pretty frequently, and like to experiment with shows sometimes. (Tried going to a Black Eyed Peas concert once upon a time, when Elephunk was the new thing. Wasn't my cup of tea, but was worth a shot!) Got an artist/band you think I should check out? Hit me with it!

I have a 2-year old daughter, who I love to pieces. Obviously an important factor in a relationship, but I'm also not looking for someone to step in and be her mom.

I have an inexplicable hatred of Peter Gallagher. I don't know why.
What I’m doing with my life
Lately, a lot of work. Getting outside more in my downtime, now that the weather's improved. I've also made it to a lot of concerts in the last year, and am keeping up the trend. Hanging out with friends, when I/we can find the time to get together. Silly adulthood and responsibilities getting in the way.
I do generally keep fairly busy, but if I like you, I'll make time for you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly have no idea. Why don't you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read sci-fi, with a little fantasy thrown in. I like both when it comes to movies. I also really like coming-of-age stories. I love Glee, with far less shame than others seem to think I should have. They just don't understand the magic of musicals!
I seem to listen to mostly alternative, pop/rock, and adult contemporary. For reference, some of the concerts I've been to in the last year or so are Tegan And Sara, Paramore, Lissie, Marina And The Diamonds, and Coheed And Cambria.
This sounds kind of sad, but I haven't found food to be particularly exciting for a while. This may or may not be related to eating less red meat and eating more salads, now that I think about it.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
Music
Stories
Critical thinking
Computer/internet
Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, of course. And work-life balance. Ironic, that.
What makes people tick. Their inner workings, passions, interests, that sort of thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at work, or at home with my daughter. Might not be glamorous, but them's the breaks, kid.
I am discovering some family-friendly community events, though, and am going to try taking my daughter out to some of them!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm kind of a slow driver. I dislike the seemingly standard "go 5 over the speed limit".
I also live extremely close to a police station. This may or may not be a coincidence.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're curious enough to want to know more about me! I don't bite, and even if we don't end up being compatible, I'm not opposed to making a few new friends!