Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Alpenglühen

34 Reno, NV Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved down to Reno for a job from the Seattle area a year and half ago. I miss the Pacific Northwest, but really enjoy the weather here. I love skiing so many sunny powder days up at Tahoe.

I love the outdoors as I am an avid skier, hiker, and mountain biker. It's always awesome to meet people that do the same. I also prefer to stay active when not doing something outdoors and will often hit the gym after work.

On the flawed Myers-Briggs scale, I'm an ISTP-INTP. So mainly, I am introverted and a thinker & perceiver.

I haven't seemed to hit it off well with Reno women. I do best with transplants from the PNW. Not a real shock. We are birds of a feather.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm continuing my career and seeking to expand my work skills. Other than that, I just want to continue hiking and skiing. I hope to find a life partner, but I'm not holding my breath.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reaching stuff off of the high shelf
Jeopardy
Nerdy movie quotes
Pull ups
Making witty comments
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look a lot like Damien Lewis from Homeland. Strangers have walked up to me to let me know about the resemblance. They also think I'm 5-7 years younger than my actual age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Foundation series, LOTR, GOT
Movies: Solaris, Russian Ark, Star Wars, Dazed and Confused, Into the Wild, The Big Lebowski, Fargo
Shows: Game of Thrones, Community, old Simpsons episodes, Jeopardy, Curb Your Enthusiasm
Music: Mostly rock, I'll enjoy a little bit of everything though
Food: Italian, Tex-Mex, pizza, anything healthy
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mountains
Snow
Sunblock
Chapstick
Microbrews
Gym
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Geography. I think about places I haven't been and what it would be like to visit. I wonder how a mountain range formed or what an old building was used for in the past. I'm curious about where a road will lead or what is in the next valley.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the gym, having a few beers at a brewery, hanging out with friends, playing video games, or in bed early so I can wake up early to go skiing or hiking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Experiencing combat in Iraq has made me much more cautious. I've lost that youthful rush of invincibility except when I go hiking alone. Could be an age thing as well.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to hike or ski. or do anything athletic. I'm an active person and would enjoy the company of someone that also stays fit, so I'd expect you to do the same.