Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlphaLoveLion

38 M Chapel Hill, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have always been a bit of an outlier, in the best and most fortunate of ways. I find myself at a good spot in life and I'm happy with who I am, what I've accomplished so far, and I look forward to even better things with the right partner.

I believe the world gets better when one person can connect to something created or expressed by another person. Communication and community are important to me. There's enough out there that tears each of us down at times, so we gotta build each other up!
What I’m doing with my life
I own and run a small business in downtown. I have a great crew and talented clients I'm proud of. It's located in a quirky place called Carrboro, NC. It's like the Twin Peaks of the southeast! I will explain exactly what this job is in a personal conversation. I've found if I advertise the job title for what I do here, it can attract the wrong kind of person, and I'm looking for somebody who won't date me for my career or with material reasons in mind.

I work with creative people, but I also find it important to be creative for myself (songwriting, painting, writing).

I try to involve myself with charity, and I'm a big fan of anybody fighting from their corner of the world to make it better for others.
I’m really good at
Working with creative people, lateral thinking, singing, writing, writing songs, recording songs, entertaining an audience, lateral thinking, and generosity.

I'm at a spot in my life where I think I've found that happy medium between making time for myself and making time for people I care about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, but people don't claw at their eyes and run away screaming. I'm not short but I'm not fat. I'm not skinny. I'm told I have the right size of eyes for my head.

My pics are all recent, but I'm afraid I'm being a goofball in most of them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Heat, The dark knight, The prestige, the fisher king, goonies, ghostbusters, the hudsucker proxy, evil dead 2, original star wars trilogy, princess bride and lots of other movie films.

Tv: community, parks and rec, 30 rock, twin peaks, Walking Dead, breaking bad, game of thrones, BSG, and other good shows with character development.

Favorite Authors: Ernest Cline (Ready Player One - was awesome) John Keel, Victor Hugo, Douglas Adams, Whitley Strieber, Tolkien, John Kessel, Dr Seuss, and Herbert R. Axlerod.

Food:
I like sushi, thai, and indian food best, but I'm not too picky. I'm allergic to tree nuts, and I have slight an intolerance to veganism. Vegetarians are ok though. Most of my friends are vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Have been hidden at random locations across the globe so that they can never fall into the wrong hands.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things. This question is best answered in a real-life conversation. I've been told I don't really translate as well to text, and my humor comes across better in person. That being said, message me if you ever want to know about updog.
On a typical Friday night I am
"Lookin' for the heart of Saturday night." Obviously that's not a good answer, but it is a good Tom Waits song!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spent most of my late twenties and thirties spending time with and helping with a dying parent. A couple of years later I'm moving forward and building a good life for myself and those I care about.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
- You have the intention of actually meeting people you like in real life on this thing! preferably after a few messages (of course questions are important).

- You are (at least mostly) over your ex and you aren't currently living with them.

- You're egalitarian in your beliefs about partnership.

- You want to build a positive life for yourself and your loved ones, value being physically healthy, and aren't looking to others to provide you with security you should provide yourself with.

- you possess a sense of civic responsibility to make the world a better place, instead of a just a place that makes people food, money, and shiny stuff. :)