Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlsatianMan

66 M Hamilton, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Two-year college
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
CAnada is where I live, not CAlifornia. I'm single; meaning, not married and not attached. My screen name "AlsatianMan" simply means I'm a "Man" with a passion for the "Alsatian" (German Shepherd) dog breed.

When I visit your profile and see that I'm outside your desired age range, I respect your choice. Just curious to know if A-List says there are people who like me, how come I don't have messages? Ha, must be a gimmick to buy A-List.

I'm actually living in Ancaster which is just at the west end of Hamilton and now part of Hamilton. From where I live, I'm going to keep my driving distance fairly local and see how it goes.

After a rewarding and interesting 31 year career working in an engineering and manufacturing company, I am now 100% retired. Never married with no kids but I like kids. I’m a non-smoker, a social drinker but rarely, and I don’t do drugs. I’m in relative good health and not on any meds.

I'm an ex-Montrealer (Go Habs Go). Old in age but young in spirit, I am a one woman man and consider myself good humoured, decent, good natured, kind, romantic, and honest.

I'm interested in befriending a woman who is healthy in mind and body. I'm not looking to get married.
What I’m doing with my life
I live alone enjoying my retirement and comfortable, stress free lifestyle. I have a German Shepherd dog (DOB May 2010) and so I have some daily routine in my life, meaning, I am out walking a lot.

I'm debt free and not looking to sponge off you. Until I win the lottery jackpot, I'm unable to give you a free ride and so my expectation is that you already are or you are on your way to financial independence. I'm financially secure to continue living within my means but not wealthy enough to afford the luxury of travel to far off exotic places. I could see myself in an RV though travelling across Canada.

I am currently doing some home improvements at my place. I'm going to downsize when it's all completed. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to live in a year-round cozy, comfortable cottage with a fireplace near a lake somewhere.

Maintaining my good health is important to me so I can continue to enjoy my independence and lifestyle.
I’m really good at
I consider myself to be a pretty good handyman doing stuff like fixing things and doing home improvement stuff like drywall, plumbing, electrical, painting . . . using power tools.

Although I haven't done it in quite awhile, I'm also good at cooking up a yummy, tasty chicken stir fry over a bed of brown rice. Do you like it spicy hot?
The first things people usually notice about me
I look younger than my age, I'm tall, have blue eyes and my hair is usually cut very short. I'm overweight but not obese. I'm people friendly and easy to have conversation with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Do it yourself home improvement books.

Action movies, comedies, mysteries, suspense, drama. Movies with good plots.

Native American culture and traditions interest me.

I like watching the old black and white movies from the 30s and 40s (TCM channel) cuz I like checking out the fashion styles, cars and architecture of that era. I enjoy watching live sports, documentaries, and news on TV. I like the humour of George Carlin and Jeff Dunham.

My music preference is good old '50s, '60s, '70s rock'n'roll like the Rolling Stones, CCR, Jimi Hendrix, Rush, Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan and many others. Recently I became interested in listening to Leonard Cohen and his interesting story telling in song lyrics. I often listen to iTUNES "Best of Oldies Sky FM" and sing along but my dog doesn't appreciate my karaoke at all.
The six things I could never do without
My good health
My family and friends
My German Shepherd dog
My keys
My power tools
My lawn mower
My bank card (oops, that's 7)
. . . . and there's a whole bunch more
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I don't do today, I can do tomorrow or the next day. Because I can.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching a good movie or sports on TV. Then out for a late night walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Aside from the "what you see is what you get", there is stuff you need to know that could make you hesitant to make contact and that's quite alright and understandable. I'm not here to waste your time and I'd rather be upfront and honest with you from the get-go.

I’m hearing impaired and wear a hearing aid but that doesn't stop me from listening to what you say.

I have tinnitus which is a 24/7 ringing noise in my ears but that doesn't stop me from having conversation with you. Google "Meniere's" to learn more.

I have occasional chronic pain in my foot as a result of an accidental fall off a scaffold many years ago but that doesn't stop me from taking walks with you.

I'm overweight but not obese and that doesn't stop me from participating in activities with you.

Not perfect but perfect for somebody.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–66
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Something piques your curiosity, interest or just to say hello and go from there. It's not a matter of "should" but rather a choice of "could". Thanks for reading. Take care, good luck and stay safe.