Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AlstonIII

26 M Colorado Springs, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy quiet evenings at home. Relaxing and spending time with close friends. I am told I am too hard on myself and am unsure what I should be saying here honestly. Although I have a solid group of friends I have difficulty finding any romantic attention. I tend to be quiet and somber but those who do spark my interest can be in for a long winded talk. I am both deeply introverted and highly socially anxious so I have difficulty meeting or engaging new people but this is a handicap I am aware of and can resist - somewhat. My favorite toy and hobby is my imagination. I can and will sit for hours lost in deep imagination. I have thus always enjoyed a good roleplaying game such as D&D or Mistborn or Marvel. I enjoy computer games but do not really have much time for them. I have been trying to play ESO recently.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a good career in which I am steadily advancing. I have great credit. I am attending college just to learn. My major goal in life is a family. For that to happen I need a partner and that makes dating my primary priority at this stage in the process.
I’m really good at
Analyzing and understanding concepts. Games and puzzles. Putting my foot in my mouth. Dealing with animals and children. Organization. Reliability.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have nerve damage and am in regular pain because of it. What people notice however is my facial expressions. My pain often shows on my face. I do not even realize it usually. The problem is most people find it intimidating if I am snarling or if my voice has a growl to it. I try to control those involuntary expressions but the pain is constant and so my diligence slips sometimes. Unfortunately one cannot know my expressions are an expression of an internal state not an expression of anger or dissatisfaction with whomever I am dealing with unless you know me rather well already. I try to appear smiling and happy but that show requires much energy in and of itself. I am happy for the most part I just feel like I am being stabbed in the belly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hithchhiker's Guide to The Galaxy in all its forms.

Erfworld - a web comic.

Games- Settlers of Catan, Attack Wing, Monopoly ,Starcraft 2, Smallworld,Tsuro, Dixit, Fallout 1 2 3 and NEw Vegas.Elder Scrolls games. I enjoy games like Pacman, Tetris, any Mario or Zelda game a lot of classic stuff.

Movies- Spaceballs, in fact Mel Brooks in general, Office Space , Brazil ,Wes Anderson Movies , Hook, Hot Fuzz, Shaun of The Dead, The Avengers

Music-The Black Keys, Blockhead,The Temptations, Tenacious D, Ween, Fishtank Ensemble, Aphex Twin, Richard Cheese, Weird Al, Primus, The Beatles , Jazz, Classical, Soundtracks, 40's and 50's rock/pop

Books-Vonnegut ,Terry Pratchet, Brandon Sanderson, all authors I like.I enjoy scifi, fantasy and humor.

TV- I also get all my t.v. through netflix so I am usually into older shows when I do watch any t.v. Star Trek (all 5), Merlin, The Office.I also like animated shows especially comedies.The Simpsons, Archer, Venture Bros., Lucy Daughter of the Devil.
The six things I could never do without
My family even though they are huge pains sometimes, humor, cannabis, music, pets, and water but its because it is my favorite drink and I love showers and hot springs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The people that I love, Erfworld, the future
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home with a bowl and a few close friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I already mentioned my nerve damage. So how about I say that I like Pokemon and have since I was 12. I am innocently childish sometimes. O and I am afraid of spiders.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you might like to meet or chat. I like women that are willing to make contact. If you check me out and do not say anything I tend to assume you are not interested.