Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AltBrew

28 M San Luis Obispo, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to SLO from the Bay Area to work at a local Brewery. It's a physically demanding job, and not much like the Sam Adams commercials on TV where they just sit around drinking and having awesome beards. I am very passionate about brewing and craft beer, so I enjoy what I do, even if it is hard work.

I laugh a lot, and I like to make others laugh too. When I'm not working, I like to make my own fun, go on adventures, and watch a lot of movies, read books. During the summer I'm at the beach as often as possible, or off running on a trail. I'm very bad at sleeping. I am a self proclaimed Xenophile, I've been to 14 countries, and I want to eat and drink my way around the world. I know a lot of jokes. I volunteer at Wood's Animal Shelter because it makes me happy.

Someday I want to try standup comedy. And write a book.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying not to lose my child-like sense of wonder while still being a responsible adult.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything involving beer. No, not like an alcoholic, look how much coors light I can chug. Like full on beer geek, the science, history, art, food-pairings, etc etc.

Making fires. (in the fire place, I'm not an arsonist)

Ping Pong.

Cooking.

Impersonations/accents.

Making people laugh/offending people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my loud laugh, or my flip phone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Hermann Hesse, Cormac McCarthy, Ray Bradbury, Kurt Vonnegut, Jack London, or Erik Larson, Bloody White Baron, House of Leaves, World War Z, the Gunslinger series, Lord of the Flies, etc etc. This list could easily contain 50 books. I am always reading a book (or two) and it could be anything from Bukowski to historical non-fiction. Oh, and Where the Wilds Things Are, love that book.

Movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Anything by Darren Aronofsky, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Goon (or anything with hockey in it), almost anything by Kevin Smith, etc. Love horror, sci-fi, and comedies, anything surreal, bizarre, or silly.

TV: Planet Earth (with David Attenborough, of course), Venture Bros., South Park, most adult cartoons, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, and hockey. Hockey. And more Hockey. And occasionally baseball or American football. Hockey is actually the only reason I would consider paying for cable, I barely watch TV anymore.

Music: Flogging Molly, Against Me!, Alkaline Trio, American Steel, Dropkick Murphies, Legendary Shack Shakers, Lawrence Arms. Lots of punk, ska, rock n roll, and psychobilly. Irish folk music makes me happy, and I know most of the traditionals. Get me drunk and I will sing to you. I listen to a lot of random stuff. I can't stand rap music, or most of the top 40 pop music they play over and over on the radio, and it makes me feel like a grumpy old man. Right now I'm listening to The Mighty Fine's album In Revival over and over until I hate it. Check them out, they're local and good!

Food: Anything! Seriously, I'm reverse picky when it comes to different foods, I want to try everything. The ultimate comfort food for me is a good burger (seriously I have a problem) and a craft beer, or Pho. Always looking to try something new. And spicy food, Sriracha is a food group. I don't eat fast food, and try to avoid junk food. I don't really have a sweet-tooth.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family. Dogs. Craft beer. Hockey. Good food. Toilet paper.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The great outdoors, making and drinking craft beers, dog breeds, playing and watching hockey, cooking and eating, where I'm going to travel next, getting more tattoos, and sex. Not always in that order.

Also lately, the ethical ramifications of Goofy, a dog, owning Pluto, also a dog but clearly mentally retarded.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching the Sharks play, going to the movies by myself, out having drinks, live music is amazing, or being horribly introverted and antisocial and browsing Reddit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have only shaved my facial hair off completely twice in the last 6 years. Once for my Sister's wedding, and once to dress as Artie from Pete & Pete for Halloween.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are willing to meet up in person. I'm just not that interested in chatting online. I'm looking for someone to go on adventures with, or at least enjoy a beer with.